Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

36 Results for DRUID

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, September 11, 201474APriest of ancient GaulPatrick Blindauer
Sunday, August 2, 200974DCeltic priest of oldPatrick Berry
Tuesday, April 17, 200740ACeltic priestJennifer Nutt
Monday, June 23, 200353AStonehenge worshiper (2)Raymond Hamel
Sunday, October 8, 200082AStonehenge priestRichard Silvestri
Saturday, May 6, 200026ARoman invasion resisterRich Norris
Monday, July 5, 19999AAncient CeltGregory E. Paul
Thursday, June 18, 19985DLike some priests of oldAlan Arbesfeld
Sunday, March 15, 199890DStonehenge worshiper (2)Frank Longo

27 results for DRUID from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, July 25, 19906DCeltic priestStanley GlassMaleska
Sunday, May 6, 199076ABellini's Norma, e.g.Jacques LiwerMaleska
Thursday, February 22, 199031DCeltic priestErnst TheimerMaleska
Tuesday, January 30, 199051ACeltic priesthood memberAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Sunday, June 5, 198835AAncient Celtic priestJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Monday, January 19, 198722DCeltic priestWhittenMaleska
Saturday, October 25, 198010DStonehenge priestMermelsteinMaleska
Saturday, January 12, 198021DAncient Celtic priestWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wednesday, January 10, 197328DCeltic priestUnknownWeng
Wednesday, October 25, 197239DCeltic priestUnknownWeng
Tuesday, April 7, 197067AEarly Celtic priestUnknownWeng
Wednesday, January 24, 19684DPriest of Stonehenge days.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, February 9, 19678DCeltic priest.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, May 23, 196551DAnc. Celtic priest.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Tuesday, January 5, 196567AStonehenge priest.UnknownFarrar
Monday, September 23, 196314DAncient Celtic priest.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Thursday, January 19, 196134AAncient Celtic priest.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 22, 195980ACeltic soothsayer.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Tuesday, October 21, 195825DCeltic priest.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 3, 19588DPriest of ancient Britain.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, November 10, 195791DCeltic soothsayer.Dorothy E. SmithFarrar
Sunday, March 6, 19555DMember of a Celtic order.Maura JacobsonFarrar
Wednesday, October 14, 195341AMember of old religious order in Britain.Roberta MorseFarrar
Tuesday, May 5, 195352AAncient Gaulish priest.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, February 27, 194972AAncient Celtic priest.S. K. FliegnerFarrar
Sunday, October 6, 1946124AProphet of ancient Gaul.Willard JordanFarrar
Sunday, September 13, 194244AAncient Celtic priest.Agnes W. BartlettFarrar