Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

54 Results for DOVER

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Sunday, August 12, 201227AOne of England's Cinque PortsPatrick Berry
Tuesday, May 6, 200870ACapital suggested by the circled letters and by the starts of 17- and 63-Across and 11- and 29-DownGary J. Whitehead
Sunday, June 2, 200271DSole sourceFrank Longo
Sunday, November 25, 200169DSole provider?Bob Klahn and Harvey Estes
Wednesday, August 15, 200131DWhite cliffs localeKaren Young Bonin
Tuesday, May 9, 199534ADelaware's capitalGregory E. Paul

48 results for DOVER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Monday, October 4, 199344DFirst State capitalScottTaub
Monday, September 27, 199330DIt's opposite CalaisBette Sue CohenTaub
Sunday, March 21, 199313DCapital of the First StateBernice GordonMaleska
Sunday, February 16, 1992107ASole provider?Joel D. LafargueMaleska
Sunday, December 15, 199159DEnglish Channel portNorma SteinbergMaleska
Monday, September 16, 199135DPlace beyond the cloverGayle DeanMaleska
Tuesday, May 9, 19895ADel.'s capitalMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sunday, February 12, 198989DEastern U.S. capitalJune A. BoggsMaleska
Saturday, April 16, 198844DSole precederBetty HinmanMaleska
Tuesday, January 5, 198837AWhite cliffs spotSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Saturday, August 30, 198025APort opposite Pas de CalaisWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, December 17, 197888A"Golden-wedding day" destinationHume R. CraftMaleska
Friday, June 24, 197747DWhite-cliff territoryBert BeamanMaleska
Monday, April 11, 197751DKind of soleHallie & Gerald ParsonsMaleska
Monday, July 14, 197532DWhite-cliffed portJames A. BrusselWeng
Monday, June 2, 197510D" . . . cliffs of ___"Ruth N. SchultzWeng
Wednesday, October 30, 197448AWhite-cliffed cityKathryn RighterWeng
Wednesday, August 16, 197221AChannel portUnknownWeng
Sunday, December 19, 197163AEastern U.S. capitalAnne FoxWeng
Friday, December 19, 196938AChannel swimmer's goal.UnknownWeng
Monday, February 17, 196925DCity in Kent.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, June 6, 196741DState capital.Dorothea BauerFarrar
Wednesday, May 25, 196631DPort opposite Pas de Calais.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 12, 196575A___ sole.Sidney LambertFarrar
Monday, April 26, 196523AEnglish Channel port.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 7, 196552DState capital.Natalie HankemeyerFarrar
Tuesday, October 20, 196429DState capital.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 30, 196321AState capital.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 5, 196337AEasternmost English port.Lee KochFarrar
Monday, September 24, 196230DGov. Carvel's city.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, June 20, 196251DEasternmost.Lois HillisFarrar
Sunday, October 1, 196177AEnglish port.Sidney LambertFarrar
Monday, August 28, 196126AGov. Carvel's capital.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, June 13, 196136AGov. Carvel's capital.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 31, 195920DGov. Boggs' capital.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 13, 195947DPlace of white cliffs.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Monday, December 1, 195824DCapital of Delaware.Jon PatashusFarrar
Saturday, October 11, 195828DDelaware's capital.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, March 30, 1958122AEastern state capital.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Wednesday, June 15, 195537AGov. Boggs' capital.M. S. ManningFarrar
Thursday, December 4, 19523DCapital of Delaware.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 19, 194598AStrait the Nazis couldn't cross.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sunday, January 21, 194585AWhere Adm. Ramsay directed Dunkerque rescue, May, 1940.L. K. PetersFarrar
Sunday, November 5, 194447ACity known as “Key to England.”Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, March 26, 194415DStrategic invasion port.Jonathan CrossFarrar
Sunday, June 20, 1943121DOne of the Cinque ports.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, January 17, 194335DBombed seaport.Amy L. GlazierFarrar
Sunday, January 10, 194364AWhere the "white cliffs" lie.Louis JenkinsFarrar