Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results for DOUGH

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, March 31, 200236DMazumaLynn Lempel
Tuesday, November 27, 200118DMoolah (2)Ed Early
Sunday, August 29, 199983DLong greenLou and Fran Sabin
Saturday, July 16, 199413DMoolah (2)Mark Diehl
Monday, December 27, 199310DWampumJoel Davajan

10 results for DOUGH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, February 22, 199345AMoolaBert H. KruseMaleska
Wednesday, July 27, 198813DMoolaArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Thursday, September 11, 198620AYeasty substanceCharlotte ShoreMaleska
Sunday, February 17, 198075ACabbage or kaleJordan S. LasherMaleska
Wednesday, July 18, 197311DBankrollUnknownWeng
Sunday, May 14, 197239DBatterEdward J. O'BrienWeng
Saturday, September 26, 195924DPasty mass.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 18, 195629APizza ingredient.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Wednesday, December 14, 195526DCake-mix.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 29, 195428DRelative of batter.Orrie HancockFarrar