Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

20 Results for DOGEAR

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, November 14, 201436DTurned-over part of a leafJoe Krozel
Monday, August 19, 201329AMakeshift bookmark (2)Jean O'Conor
Sunday, January 30, 201130AResult of turning the corner?Kevin G. Der and Jessica A. Hui
Thursday, March 18, 201050DReader's place markerDaniel A. Finan
Friday, July 18, 20088ATurndown?Mike Nothnagel
Wednesday, March 26, 20089DMakeshift bookmark (2)Michael Langwald
Sunday, January 8, 200654DPlace markerMichael Ashley
Thursday, July 14, 200548DTurn of the page?Kevan Choset
Thursday, July 15, 200454DCertain bookmarkRoy Leban
Wednesday, November 29, 20004DBookmark, perhapsPeter Gordon

10 results for DOGEAR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, April 8, 1984123AInformal bookmarkJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Friday, March 7, 198047ABibliophile's horrorWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, February 5, 197344DSign of a well-used bookBrian G. TylerWeng
Monday, August 21, 197210DTurned-down leafUnknownWeng
Tuesday, August 25, 197020ABookmark for someUnknownWeng
Saturday, July 12, 196925ABookmark of a sort.Arthur SchulmanWeng
Friday, April 4, 196945ABookmark of sorts.UnknownWeng
Sunday, March 15, 196434DBookmark of a sort.Ruth W. SmithFarrar
Friday, December 20, 196339DBookmark of sorts.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 2, 195696DTurn down a page.Herbert EttensonFarrar