Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

21 Results for DENOTES

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Friday, July 1, 201167AIndicates (2)Chris A. McGlothlin
Sunday, July 4, 199933AStands forGreg Staples
Thursday, July 24, 199745DIndicates (2)Randall J. Hartman

18 results for DENOTES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Monday, January 22, 199020ASignifiesAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Wednesday, November 8, 198943DStands forEli WesoffMaleska
Saturday, August 19, 198942DSignifiesPatterson PeppleMaleska
Saturday, January 28, 198912DSignifiesBernard MerenMaleska
Friday, December 12, 19861DSignifiesWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Friday, May 24, 198544DSignifiesJesse RoarkeMaleska
Sunday, August 22, 198211DIndicatesCharles M. DeberMaleska
Saturday, December 12, 198131ABetokensJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Saturday, July 7, 197941DMeansWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, February 25, 197549AIndicatesBert H. KruseWeng
Sunday, June 14, 197032AMeansWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Tuesday, April 9, 196812DSignifies.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 28, 196556ASignifies explicitly.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 4, 1965105ASignifies.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, March 14, 196132DPoints out.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 30, 196058AShows.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 17, 195761DIndicates.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, April 12, 195312DIs a sign of.Harold T. BersFarrar