Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

34 Results for CRIMP

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, March 6, 20153DForm ringlets inDavid Phillips
Tuesday, August 6, 201351DForm tight curls inLynn Lempel
Sunday, June 12, 201146DHinderC. W. Stewart
Tuesday, August 24, 20104DMake wavyCaleb Madison and J.A.S.A. Crossword Class
Saturday, September 12, 200936AHamper (3)Barry C. Silk
Saturday, July 20, 200242AHamper (3)Dana Motley
Saturday, March 9, 200218DInhibitDana Motley
Thursday, November 15, 20015AHindranceAlan Arbesfeld
Monday, July 23, 20011ASmall hindrance, as in plansEthan Cooper
Wednesday, July 19, 200017AHamper (3)Philip Lew

24 results for CRIMP from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, May 27, 199057AWrinkleShirley SolowayMaleska
Friday, January 6, 198927ABend into shapeJean J. DavisonMaleska
Friday, August 16, 198531DPinch togetherWhittenMaleska
Thursday, November 3, 198320DCrease or foldTap OsbornMaleska
Tuesday, January 11, 19831APleatMartin FassMaleska
Sunday, January 11, 198125DInhibitStanley GlassMaleska
Tuesday, March 20, 197929DPut a wave inGurnerMaleska
Sunday, November 6, 197789AMake wavyTap OsbornMaleska
Wednesday, November 10, 197651APucker upElaine D. SchorrWeng
Thursday, April 22, 197615AUse a hair-curlerSidney NelsonWeng
Friday, May 12, 197246DCorrugateUnknownWeng
Sunday, April 6, 196925ACurlNancy SchusterWeng
Sunday, January 26, 196962DPleatWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sunday, January 5, 196466DPleat.Sidney LambertFarrar
Saturday, December 28, 196336AMake wavy.Marvin AledortFarrar
Friday, September 23, 19601APleat.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 15, 196017APress in narrow folds.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 12, 19589AMake wavy.Alda F. ZimpalFarrar
Sunday, November 10, 195733ASeries of pleats.Dorothy E. SmithFarrar
Sunday, October 20, 19579APress into folds.Mel TaubFarrar
Friday, January 28, 19551AMake wavy.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 5, 195424DPinch into folds or flutings.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Monday, July 7, 195250APinch into folds or flutings.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 4, 195195DFold or pleat.Jack LuzzattoFarrar