Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

27 Results for CHESTS

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Saturday, April 21, 200739AWhat cuirasses coverByron Walden
Monday, April 16, 200744AHolders of pirate treasuresRandall J. Hartman
Friday, July 4, 200327DArksElizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, January 20, 20011ATreasuriesMartin Ashwood-Smith
Monday, August 7, 200044ATreasure localesNick Grivas
Friday, July 10, 19986AIce holdersBrendan Emmett Quigley
Saturday, June 29, 19963DSafekeeping sitesF. Longo
Friday, January 26, 199650DCaissonsM. Nosowsky
Monday, November 28, 199448DPieces of bedroom furnitureJonathan Schmalzbach

18 results for CHESTS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, November 27, 198887ABureausNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Saturday, July 2, 198850DCoffersBetty JorgensenMaleska
Tuesday, September 10, 19859DCoffersMimi MoodyMaleska
Monday, November 16, 198144AHope and treasureJohnsonMaleska
Saturday, January 24, 198141DStorage boxesWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, March 16, 197622APlaces for medalsManny MillerWeng
Tuesday, November 12, 197443DPlaces for medalsH. Hastings ReddallWeng
Sunday, August 5, 1973118AContainersBarbara GillisWeng
Wednesday, April 12, 19727DFurniture piecesUnknownWeng
Sunday, September 24, 196795ABoxes.Jean ReedFarrar
Friday, March 18, 196643DPieces of furniture.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 12, 196322AStorage places.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 25, 196051AStorage boxes.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 5, 195843ABureaus.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, June 12, 195748DTrunks.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Monday, February 14, 195542ACommunity ___.Elsie BishopFarrar
Thursday, December 16, 195448DBoxes.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Friday, June 29, 195146ACases in which tea is shipped.Jack LuzzattoFarrar