Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

22 Results for CHEEK

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, April 3, 20158DSassinessPatrick Berry
Monday, May 10, 201027DWhere rouge goesRandy Sowell
Wednesday, April 27, 200543DBrashnessLyell Rodieck
Tuesday, January 6, 200468APlace for rougeKent Lorentzen
Monday, December 2, 200210DPlace for a peckGregory E. Paul
Sunday, March 17, 200295ASassDavid J. Kahn

16 results for CHEEK from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, February 3, 1991104DNerveJeanne WilsonMaleska
Sunday, May 27, 198488DBrassErnst T. TheimerMaleska
Sunday, January 8, 198474DImpudenceRichard SilvestriMaleska
Friday, August 15, 198049DNerveJoy L. WoukMaleska
Friday, February 2, 197915ALipJordan S. LasherMaleska
Wednesday, March 29, 197810DImpudenceHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Tuesday, May 18, 197127D___ by jowlUnknownWeng
Wednesday, February 7, 196828DNerve: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 15, 196413AUppityness.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 9, 196234ASauciness: Colloq.Walt ClarkFarrar
Thursday, August 24, 196152AJowl's neighbor.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 14, 19618DAudacity: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 15, 196048DFacial feature.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 28, 195622DSauciness: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, November 12, 19526DEffrontery: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 9, 194450AAudacity: Colloq.Lester KeeneFarrar