Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results for CHAIRS

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.

Friday, July 31, 200943AHeads upMike Nothnagel

14 results for CHAIRS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, November 5, 199341AWields the gavelLois SidwayTaub
Thursday, July 28, 198813DRuns a meetingTom W. UnderhillMaleska
Tuesday, July 21, 198111AMusical ___Kathryn RighterMaleska
Saturday, July 3, 197626AMusical ___Allan BlackmanWeng
Wednesday, October 24, 197349APresides overUnknownWeng
Thursday, December 19, 19631ADining room furniture.Kathryn RighterFarrar
Sunday, December 1, 19631AMusical ___.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Monday, July 8, 195749ARockers.Geraldine KingFarrar
Thursday, January 24, 195742AWields the gavel.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Friday, May 4, 19561ARockers.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, March 18, 1956101AProfessorships.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, November 15, 19531DRockers.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, November 21, 19489ASupports for railroad tracks.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, July 27, 194756AMovable seats.Louise RabbFarrar