Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

11 Results for CASSIO

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, September 2, 201212DHe said "My reputation, Iago, my reputation!"Joel Fagliano
Sunday, September 18, 201127ALover of Bianca in "Othello"Josh Knapp
Monday, December 13, 201028AOthello's supposed rival for Desdemona's affectionPatrick Blindauer
Sunday, July 26, 200947DOne of Iago's victimsKevin G. Der
Saturday, August 27, 200549DObject of Othello's jealousyByron Walden

1 result for CASSIO from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
October 12, 2003diagramless78AOthello's lieutenantFred Piscop

5 results for CASSIO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, June 18, 199220AIago's foilC. McInerneyMaleska
Tuesday, May 24, 197756AObject of Othello's jealousyFrank GearyMaleska
Sunday, October 21, 1962130ACharacter in "Othello."Ralph AndersonFarrar
Saturday, September 23, 196146ACharacter in "Othello."UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 12, 195968DOthello's lieutenant.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar