Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results for CASHED

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Saturday, May 22, 201029ARedeemed (2)Will Nediger
Tuesday, August 30, 200548DRedeemed, as a checkLeonard Williams
Sunday, April 1, 200194ARedeemed (2)Bill Zais and Nancy Salomon

10 results for CASHED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, February 19, 199345ALed a sure winnerArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Sunday, December 17, 198978DConverted the chipsBette Sue CohenMaleska
Friday, June 17, 198828ALed the ace of trumpsI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Wednesday, December 22, 197646DRedeemed, as chipsSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Sunday, July 16, 197273ARedeemed, as a checkC. McInerneyWeng
Saturday, June 8, 19688A___ in on (profited).UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 9, 19658DExchanged for money.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 24, 196143D___ in on (made a profit from).UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 17, 19607A___ in on (profited).UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 1, 195140DConverted the chips.Jack LuzzattoFarrar