Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

19 Results

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, January 22, 20124DCave ___Adam Fromm
Sunday, February 9, 200383DCave ___ (warning)David J. Kahn
Saturday, October 21, 200026DCave followerBob Klahn

16 results for CANEM from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, August 8, 199396A"Cave ___"Tom UnderhillMaleska
Friday, January 8, 198812DCave ___ (Pompeian gate sign)Kay SullivanMaleska
Friday, February 1, 19855A"Cave ___"Judith PerryMaleska
Thursday, October 25, 19845A"Cave ___"William LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, June 16, 198049ACave ___ (Roman warning)Joy L. WoukMaleska
Saturday, June 30, 197924A"Cave ___," dog owner's warningJay LivingstonMaleska
Friday, May 5, 197824DCave ___ (beware of the dog)Jean ReedMaleska
Friday, July 29, 197743DCave ___ (Beware of the dog)Dorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sunday, May 26, 197455DCave ___Olga KowalsWeng
Thursday, September 11, 196941ACave ___.UnknownWeng
Sunday, July 14, 196899DCave ___Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Monday, November 29, 196539ACave ___! (Beware of the dog!)UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 21, 196439ACave ___.Diana SessionsFarrar
Saturday, February 24, 196239ACave ___ (beware of the dog).S. A. KayFarrar
Tuesday, December 27, 196021DCave ___ (beware of the dog).UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 29, 195930DCave ___ (beware the dog): Lat.UnknownFarrar