Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

31 Results for CANEM

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Sunday, January 22, 20124DCave ___Adam Fromm
Sunday, February 9, 200383DCave ___ (warning)David J. Kahn
Saturday, October 21, 200026DCave followerBob Klahn

28 results for CANEM from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, August 8, 199396A"Cave ___"Tom UnderhillMaleska
Friday, January 8, 198812DCave ___ (Pompeian gate sign)Kay SullivanMaleska
Friday, February 1, 19855A"Cave ___"Judith PerryMaleska
Thursday, October 25, 19845A"Cave ___"William LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, June 16, 198049ACave ___ (Roman warning)Joy L. WoukMaleska
Saturday, June 30, 197924A"Cave ___," dog owner's warningJay LivingstonMaleska
Friday, May 5, 197824DCave ___ (beware of the dog)Jean ReedMaleska
Friday, July 29, 197743DCave ___ (Beware of the dog)Dorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sunday, May 26, 197455DCave ___Olga KowalsWeng
Thursday, September 11, 196941ACave ___.UnknownWeng
Sunday, July 14, 196899DCave ___Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Monday, November 29, 196539ACave ___! (Beware of the dog!)UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 21, 196439ACave ___.Diana SessionsFarrar
Saturday, February 24, 196239ACave ___ (beware of the dog).S. A. KayFarrar
Tuesday, December 27, 196021DCave ___ (beware of the dog).UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 29, 195930DCave ___ (beware the dog): Lat.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 24, 195853DCave ___ (beware the dog): Lat.S. A. KayFarrar
Wednesday, August 13, 195842DCave ___ (beware the dog): Lat.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wednesday, July 16, 195837DCave ___ (Beware the dog).Madeline CorseFarrar
Thursday, June 5, 195817ACave ___ (beware the dog).Peter AllenFarrar
Tuesday, November 19, 195734DCave ___ (beware the dog): Lat.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 9, 195558A"Cave ___."Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, December 28, 195444DCave ___ (beware the dog).UnknownFarrar
Friday, May 7, 195442ACave ___ (beware of the dog).Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Thursday, April 9, 195310DCave ___ (beware the dog): Latin.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, July 13, 195245ACave ___ (beware of the dog).Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, March 16, 195290ACave ___ (beware the dog).Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Saturday, September 30, 195052ACave ___, beware of the dog.Ralph AndersonFarrar