Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

99 Results for CABAL

19 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Thursday, February 27, 20149DRing of rebelsStanley Newman
Friday, November 9, 201257AConspiracy (3)Barry C. Silk
Wednesday, October 19, 201133AGroup with revolutionary ideasPatrick Berry
Sunday, September 18, 20111AGroup working on a plotJosh Knapp
Sunday, September 6, 200963DPower seekers, maybeRobert H. Wolfe
Monday, July 21, 20084DPlotters' plotGilbert H. Ludwig
Friday, April 20, 200747DIntrigue (2)David Quarfoot
Friday, July 11, 200310ACoup groupPatrick Berry
Tuesday, July 31, 20019AIntriguing bunchSarah Keller
Thursday, December 30, 19991ASchemersAlan Jay Weiss
Sunday, October 17, 19991DIntrigue (2)Bob and Sharon Klahn
Tuesday, August 3, 19991APlotting groupDave Tuller
Wednesday, May 7, 199753DPlotDean Niles
Wednesday, January 15, 19971AConspiracy (3)C. Currier
Wednesday, December 25, 19965ACassius and company, in "Julius Caesar"N. S. Ross
Saturday, July 6, 199611DPower-seeking cliqueJ. DiPietro
Sunday, March 10, 199663DConspiracy (3)F & L Sabin
Wednesday, March 30, 199432DIntriguing groupEileen Lexau
Sunday, March 20, 199414ASecret schemeJoel Davajan

80 results for CABAL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Tuesday, January 26, 19936DConspiracyJames L. BeattyMaleska
Sunday, July 12, 199271DJuntaPatricia A. CevaalMaleska
Wednesday, November 6, 199133DBack-room plottersRobert KatzMaleska
Thursday, May 2, 199151DConspiracyJean M. HuntMaleska
Monday, February 25, 199123DConspiracyMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sunday, November 19, 19899AIntrigueA.J. SantoraMaleska
Friday, August 4, 19891ASecret plotEli WesoffMaleska
Monday, November 28, 19881DSecret groupAsnasMaleska
Wednesday, January 27, 198846AJuntaDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Sunday, January 10, 19882DConspiratorial groupDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Tuesday, December 1, 198734AConspiratorial groupNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Monday, August 10, 19875DPlotDorothy DavisMaleska
Friday, June 26, 198727DGroup of plottersWilliam CanineMaleska
Tuesday, June 9, 198751DIntrigueMary C. WhittenMaleska
Saturday, May 24, 19865AJuntaJoy L. WoukMaleska
Wednesday, March 6, 198527DPlotJ. Samuel SmartMaleska
Friday, February 22, 198522AConspiracyDorothy ElliottMaleska
Wednesday, October 24, 19845AJuntaStanley B. WhittenMaleska
Friday, June 29, 198424DGroup of machinatorsDaniel GirardiMaleska
Friday, February 17, 198424ASecret plotJoe ClonickMaleska
Thursday, January 26, 19841AJuntaBette Sue CohenMaleska
Tuesday, November 1, 198344DIntrigueA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, June 26, 198364DPlotJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Tuesday, March 15, 19838AIntriguing groupA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, January 23, 198382DIntrigueBette Sue CohenMaleska
Monday, April 13, 19815APernicious plotBradfordMaleska
Friday, April 10, 198118APlotKay SullivanMaleska
Tuesday, May 27, 19801AConniving groupAnn JenkinsMaleska
Sunday, December 23, 1979104AIntrigueAnne FoxMaleska
Monday, December 10, 19799AIntrigueN. M. MeyerMaleska
Monday, May 7, 197946DConspiracyMorton BraunMaleska
Sunday, May 21, 197823APlotters or plotElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Monday, April 11, 197740APlotHallie & Gerald ParsonsMaleska
Wednesday, March 9, 197725DConspiracyDeWitt AndersonMaleska
Monday, April 26, 197625DIntrigueHarriet Gilson RosenbergWeng
Sunday, March 14, 19768AIntrigueBert BeamanWeng
Wednesday, July 16, 19755DPlotting groupDennis ListortWeng
Wednesday, January 8, 197525DConspiracySamuel K. FliegnerWeng
Monday, May 20, 197426APlotGladys V. MillerWeng
Friday, December 14, 19731ASecret groupUnknownWeng
Wednesday, August 8, 197326ACliqueUnknownWeng
Thursday, May 24, 197314AConspiracyUnknownWeng
Sunday, December 10, 19724DPlotA. J. SantoraWeng
Saturday, September 30, 197253AIntrigueUnknownWeng
Tuesday, May 2, 197252DPlotter's groupUnknownWeng
Sunday, November 21, 197114DIntrigueBert BeamanWeng
Tuesday, June 9, 19705DPlotUnknownWeng
Sunday, May 24, 197020AJuntoThreba JohnsonWeng
Sunday, July 28, 196810AConspiracySidney LambertFarrar
Friday, October 20, 196748DJunta.William LutwiniakFarrar
Wednesday, October 18, 196726DIntrigue.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Sunday, April 30, 1967106APlot.Arnold MossFarrar
Monday, October 3, 19661DIntrigue.Louise EarnestFarrar
Monday, June 6, 19669APlot.UnknownFarrar
Monday, April 11, 19667APlot.UnknownFarrar
Friday, October 30, 196410DRelative of a junta.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 3, 19645AIntrigue.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Monday, August 26, 196325DJunto.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 30, 196333AIntrigue.George LaczkoFarrar
Friday, January 4, 19639AIntriguing group.S. A. KayFarrar
Thursday, November 29, 196225DIntrigue.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, April 25, 19621DIntriguing faction.S. A. KayFarrar
Tuesday, February 13, 19621AJunto.Lois HillisFarrar
Saturday, August 8, 195928DConspiratorial group.A. H. DrummondFarrar
Tuesday, September 30, 19585AIntrigue.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 21, 19581AJunto.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 5, 195846DA junto.Walt ClarkFarrar
Wednesday, November 13, 195748DJunto.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 23, 195524DIntrigue.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Monday, August 30, 195427DJunto.E. H. MudgeFarrar
Sunday, June 20, 19541AJunto.Sidney LambertFarrar
Monday, January 11, 195428DSecret intrigue.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Sunday, December 14, 195216AJunto.Israel GitterFarrar
Wednesday, November 26, 195215ASmall group of secret plotters.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, November 12, 195248DSmall group of secret plotters.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 3, 195142DPolitical intrigue.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sunday, May 13, 19511DIntrigue.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, January 30, 1949104DIntrigue.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, November 15, 194223AIntrigue.Louis ShieldsFarrar
Sunday, February 22, 194274DGroup united for intrigue.Louis JenkinsFarrar