Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

47 Results for BUSH

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Tuesday, November 22, 201137DOutbackVictor Fleming
Thursday, July 28, 201157AAmateurish (3)Alan Arbesfeld
Wednesday, January 19, 201125DPolitical family nameKristian House
Tuesday, March 18, 20086A#41 or #43David Pringle
Tuesday, October 23, 200720AAmateurish (3)Alan Arbesfeld
Saturday, December 2, 200630DAmateurish (3)Bob Klahn
Sunday, March 20, 20051DAustralian wildPatrick Berry
Thursday, February 24, 200542AJob for a barberPatrick Merrell
Sunday, September 5, 200432AWild land in AfricaPatrick Merrell
Sunday, January 28, 200158DJustice Souter's appointerJim Page
Sunday, October 22, 20001AOpponent of 120-AcrossHenry Hook
Sunday, October 10, 1999104AUnprofessional, slangilyCathy Millhauser
Tuesday, May 11, 19991AHair in need of a barberEd Early
Thursday, July 10, 19976A41st in a seriesMatt Gaffney

33 results for BUSH from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, April 7, 19931DErstwhile C.I.A. directorGayle DeanMaleska
Thursday, December 28, 198911DKind of whackerMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Monday, June 20, 198864AG.O.P. candidateSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Friday, September 26, 198655DMondale's successorJoy L. WoukMaleska
Friday, July 26, 198523AFrontier countryPeter SwiftMaleska
Sunday, November 13, 198364DGeorge of WashingtonDiana SessionsMaleska
Wednesday, December 23, 198127DVice PresidentMassiMaleska
Thursday, November 19, 198110AMondale's successorGeorge P. SphicasMaleska
Thursday, August 5, 197610APlace for two birdsSamuel K. FliegnerWeng
Sunday, July 11, 197680DSomething to beat aroundBarbara GillisWeng
Thursday, April 15, 19761APlace for two birdsAlfio MicciWeng
Monday, December 23, 197453DSee 34 AcrossJohn LandenbergerWeng
Friday, November 23, 197313DKind of leagueUnknownWeng
Monday, July 9, 197327DVannevar ___UnknownWeng
Sunday, September 22, 196854DBackcountryWilliam A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Saturday, October 28, 196710ASnowball, for one.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 6, 196713ABeaten-around locale.Will WengFarrar
Saturday, September 11, 196511DAustralian back country.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, October 1, 19641AAustralian hinterland.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 24, 196352DLilac, for one.Louise EarnestFarrar
Tuesday, September 19, 196161AAustralian hinterland.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, July 21, 19596AConnecticut Senator.Louis SabinFarrar
Monday, June 24, 195727DSenator from Connecticut.Herbert LyleFarrar
Tuesday, April 30, 195738AFamous American physicist.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Saturday, March 17, 195648DPlant.Thomas J. VarnerFarrar
Monday, March 12, 195610ASenator from Connecticut.Louis SabinFarrar
Sunday, January 2, 195598DAtom scientist Vannevar.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Monday, August 30, 195439ASenator from Connecticut.E. H. MudgeFarrar
Friday, June 11, 195433DSenator from Connecticut.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, February 24, 1952109DUncleared land.Harold T. BersFarrar
Monday, September 17, 195160DMinor league.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 1, 194948A___ leagues, the minors.Edward BucklerFarrar
Sunday, April 25, 194869AVast arid area of Australia.Willard N. JordanFarrar