Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

18 Results for BURKE

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

Friday, September 26, 201426DPhilosopher who wrote "Superstition is the religion of feeble minds"Patrick Berry
Friday, January 16, 200447D"A Vindication of Natural Society" writer, 1756Manny Nosowsky
Wednesday, July 9, 199735DCleveland's ___ Lakefront AirportChuck Deodene

15 results for BURKE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Saturday, July 22, 198917AOld films' BillieDaniel GirardiMaleska
Sunday, April 15, 198480ASuppress quietlyA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, April 18, 198234DEdmund, the oratorCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Monday, November 1, 197657AIrish oratorMargery BernsteinWeng
Friday, July 31, 197015ABritish pamphleteer of 1700'sUnknownWeng
Sunday, July 9, 1967130APitt's opponent.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Monday, December 30, 196328DFamous orator of 1774–75.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Monday, September 30, 196347DPitt's opponent.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Friday, March 22, 196367ABritish statesman of 18th cen.Louis SabinFarrar
Sunday, September 4, 19608A"Conciliation" orator, 1775.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Tuesday, December 14, 195412DSenator from Ohio.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, December 7, 195436ASenator who took Taft's place.Mary M. ClarkFarrar
Monday, October 26, 19531ANewly appointed Senator, 48th Democrat.D. B. ChapmanFarrar
Thursday, August 13, 195344DBritish statesman and orator (1729–97).Helen SmathersFarrar
Friday, May 15, 195336ASpeaker for America, 1775.UnknownFarrar