Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

11 Results for BRODIE

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, July 23, 201011AJean ___, 1969 Oscar-winning title role for Maggie SmithJohn Farmer
Sunday, June 21, 200921D1970 N.F.L. M.V.P. JohnMatt Ginsberg and Pete Muller
Sunday, January 6, 200260DMiss Jean of stage and screenFrank A. Longo

8 results for BRODIE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, June 26, 198849ASteve's flopDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Saturday, October 9, 19826DDive or flop: SlangWilliam CanineMaleska
Friday, March 26, 19825DSteve or Miss JeanJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Sunday, July 3, 197737ASteve or Miss JeanAnne FoxMaleska
Sunday, February 15, 197028AFamous bridge jumperBert BeamanWeng
Saturday, October 26, 196842DFamous Steve.UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 25, 19545DHolder of East River high jump.Jordan WillardFarrar
Monday, October 6, 195220ASurvivor of Brooklyn Bridge plunge.UnknownFarrar