Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Monday, February 9, 201514ALike many white gownsLynn Lempel
Monday, December 5, 201141AKind of gown or showerKenneth J. Berniker
Thursday, February 7, 20021DKind of gown (2)Patrick Berry
Tuesday, May 16, 20001DKind of gown (2)Peter Gordon
Wednesday, March 25, 19981AKind of showerGene Newman

2 results for BRIDAL from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
August 28, 2005cryptic30ABritish boy returning around the first for a wedding (6)Richard Silvestri
July 21, 2002cryptic22DSound check for a wedding (6)Fraser Simpson

8 results for BRIDAL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, October 17, 198945DKind of partyJudson G. TrentMaleska
Wednesday, March 29, 198949AKind of partyMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sunday, December 23, 197395DType of veilAnne FoxWeng
Sunday, January 28, 1973114A___ wreathTanaquil Le ClerqWeng
Thursday, December 8, 196645A___ gown.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 29, 196343DNuptial.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 23, 196247DOf the wedding.Joseph S. CrowellFarrar
Wednesday, October 4, 196134AWedding.UnknownFarrar