Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

101 Results for BREW

27 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Saturday, January 28, 20129DJava, for oneBarry C. Silk
Wednesday, November 17, 201035DMake stoutRobert W. Harris
Friday, August 27, 201035DJava, e.g.Corey Rubin
Monday, April 12, 201043AWitches' ___Ian Livengood
Wednesday, October 28, 200927AMake in a cauldronMike Torch
Sunday, November 4, 20074DSteep (2)Bob Klahn
Tuesday, October 16, 200726DCold one (2)Michael Kaplan
Friday, January 26, 200721ABegin to formMike Nothnagel
Thursday, October 5, 200661DYeasty drinkJoe DiPietro
Friday, September 22, 200642ABe in preparationSherry O. Blackard
Wednesday, February 8, 20063DSuds (3)Patrick Merrell
Thursday, September 2, 200432DSuds (3)David J. Kahn
Monday, December 1, 200353DBeer or aleJohn Greenman
Tuesday, June 10, 200354DBeer, informallyElizabeth C. Gorski
Monday, May 5, 200324DBeer, sayMel Taub
Sunday, November 3, 200241AContrivePatrick Berry
Sunday, October 21, 2001104DConcoctRobert H. Wolfe
Friday, October 5, 200152DSamuel Adams, e.g.Elizabeth C. Gorski
Monday, February 7, 20002DMake beer, e.g.Gregory E. Paul
Tuesday, September 15, 199848DSuds (3)Gilbert H. Ludwig
Sunday, December 28, 199746DCold one (2)Matt Gaffney
Saturday, June 21, 19971DAle or coffeeGerald R. Ferguson
Tuesday, April 1, 19971AStart to form, as a stormPatrick Jordan
Friday, May 20, 19949DSteep (2)Manny Nosowsky
Tuesday, January 18, 199429DMake coffeeJoy L. Wouk
Tuesday, January 11, 199459DAleAlbert J. Klaus
Monday, January 3, 199456DWitch's_____Sidney L. Robbins

74 results for BREW from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, September 29, 199334ABeer or coffeeDorothy ElliottTaub
Tuesday, October 27, 19923DSteepEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sunday, October 4, 199252DCook upRandolph RossMaleska
Saturday, January 25, 199253DConcoctErnst TheimerMaleska
Friday, January 10, 199220AContriveBernice GordonMaleska
Saturday, December 1, 199028DImpendAlan ArbesfeldMaleska
Tuesday, September 4, 199023ASteep teaFred TooleMaleska
Tuesday, September 26, 198947AGather, as a stormArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Tuesday, August 22, 198925DCauldron concoctionHarold B. CountsMaleska
Tuesday, December 22, 198761DConcoctJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Tuesday, March 17, 19876DPlotJoy L. WoukMaleska
Saturday, October 25, 198667AFomentNancy JolineMaleska
Thursday, August 15, 198523AProduce PilsnerNancy McCarthyMaleska
Thursday, May 3, 198427ABeer or aleArnold MossMaleska
Thursday, April 12, 198418DSteepJim ModneyMaleska
Monday, November 2, 198110AMilwaukee productEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Sunday, April 19, 198180DCauldron contentsMichael PriestleyMaleska
Thursday, February 5, 198148AForm, as a stormNikki TenfeldeMaleska
Wednesday, July 25, 19791AAle or beerJean J. DavisonMaleska
Monday, February 26, 197952DSteep, as teaMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Tuesday, January 30, 197919AConcoctionHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Monday, July 17, 197836DThirst quencherHal R. HollingerMaleska
Thursday, June 15, 197847AConcoctWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, June 4, 1978112AForm, as a stormChet CurrierMaleska
Tuesday, May 24, 19775AForm, as a stormFrank GearyMaleska
Sunday, October 31, 1976107AWitches' ___Threba JohnsonWeng
Saturday, April 17, 197644DConcoctHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Tuesday, September 30, 19751DConcoctMartha J. DeWittWeng
Friday, August 23, 197441DConcoctSophie FiermanWeng
Wednesday, May 1, 197449AForm, as a stormHal R. HollingerWeng
Tuesday, April 30, 197445DContriveS. A. KayWeng
Sunday, July 8, 197344DPrepare teaThomas SheehanWeng
Friday, April 27, 197352DConcoctUnknownWeng
Saturday, October 7, 197256DSteepUnknownWeng
Sunday, January 9, 197298DPrepare teaKeith BlakeWeng
Monday, March 1, 197150DBeerUnknownWeng
Friday, February 12, 19715ABeer or aleUnknownWeng
Wednesday, February 3, 197125AConcoctUnknownWeng
Friday, August 15, 196925DConcoction.UnknownWeng
Saturday, May 3, 196940DConcoct.UnknownWeng
Saturday, March 1, 19695DBeer or ale.UnknownWeng
Saturday, December 28, 196855DConcoct.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 18, 196844AMalt liquor.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, April 3, 19689AAle.UnknownFarrar
Friday, December 22, 196712DTea.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 29, 196724APotable of a kind.Louis SabinFarrar
Friday, January 20, 196750DSteep.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 4, 196743DConcoct.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, July 17, 19663DConcoct.Diana SessionsFarrar
Monday, June 27, 196642AMake tea.UnknownFarrar
Friday, May 6, 196642DBeverage.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 24, 1964116AHatch.Anne FoxFarrar
Tuesday, December 25, 196218AMixture.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Monday, November 5, 196254DMake tea.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, February 27, 196232DGather, as a storm.Sidney LambertFarrar
Saturday, December 9, 196142DType of beverage.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, September 21, 19613DMake tea.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 29, 196133DConcoct.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, February 25, 19601APrepare tea.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 21, 196047AStout or mum.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Monday, October 19, 195932DFoment.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 15, 195935AConcoct.John F. ByrneFarrar
Tuesday, April 2, 195710AFoment.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, October 9, 195647ABegin to form.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Wednesday, August 22, 195651DConcoction.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wednesday, December 14, 19558DTea.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 8, 195524AWitch's concoction.Thomas VarnerFarrar
Tuesday, July 21, 195359DBegin to form, as a storm.Victor GoldfarbFarrar
Thursday, March 6, 195266AMake tea.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 16, 195228DMake tea.UnknownFarrar
Monday, November 12, 195117DConcoct.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 17, 194930DWitches' broth.Elizabeth JacksonFarrar
Sunday, January 25, 1948135DConcoct.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, December 24, 1944120DContrive.C. E. NoelFarrar