Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

18 Results for BOSNIA

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Saturday, November 7, 201544DBanja Luka is its second-largest cityBarry C. Silk
Wednesday, February 20, 20131ABalkan landJohn Farmer
Sunday, October 3, 201092D1990s war site (3)Daniel A. Finan
Thursday, January 22, 200934A1990s war site (3)Gary J. Whitehead
Monday, June 16, 20085DNeighbor of CroatiaRonald J. and Nancy J. Byron
Wednesday, June 11, 200827A1990s war site (3)Daniel Kantor
Monday, March 24, 200336DSarajevo is its capitalAlison D. Donald
Thursday, October 17, 19964ANeighbor of MontenegroJ. R. Conrad

10 results for BOSNIA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, January 30, 197760AArea of YugoslaviaDorothea E. ShippWeng
Saturday, July 13, 196334ACountry incorporated in Yugoslavia.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, October 10, 195614APart of Yugoslavia.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thursday, April 29, 195416APart of Yugoslavia.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 19, 19521AWhere Sarajevo is.Israel GitterFarrar
Sunday, April 23, 1950113DYugoslav territory.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, August 15, 1943107ASarajevo was its former capital.C. W. HudsonFarrar
Sunday, June 6, 1943110AProvince having Sarajevo as its capital.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, March 7, 19435AWhere World War I started.P. Joseph LamannaFarrar
Sunday, February 14, 19436DPart of Yugoslavia.C. Hartley MillsFarrar