Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

37 Results

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, January 17, 201525AOustsJosh Knapp
Sunday, December 5, 201070AEvictsBen Pall
Sunday, August 16, 200953DCansRandolph Ross
Monday, November 24, 200332DGaloshesNancy Kavanaugh
Sunday, March 21, 199969DSends packingLloyd E. Pollet
Friday, September 11, 19987DFiresHarvey Estes
Monday, January 9, 199563ARain gearSidney L. Robbins

30 results for BOOTS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, October 31, 199378AKipling favoriteAlfio MicciTaub
Saturday, May 22, 199316AMukluksChristy RidleyMaleska
Sunday, October 9, 1988100DKipling poemNancy Nicholson JolineMaleska
Sunday, September 4, 198827AKipling poemFrances HansenMaleska
Saturday, July 12, 198656DCar trunks, in TruroLauferMaleska
Sunday, October 30, 198384DKipling opusBarry L. CohenMaleska
Sunday, January 11, 198159DKipling subjectStanley GlassMaleska
Monday, January 7, 198062A"___ and Saddles," book by Custer's wifeHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wednesday, November 2, 197737AKipling poemBartholomewMaleska
Wednesday, August 17, 197733ACowboy gearTap OsbornMaleska
Sunday, March 27, 197753AKipling subjectJay SpryMaleska
Tuesday, December 7, 197613DMakes an errorMarion MoeserWeng
Tuesday, December 16, 197541A"You bet your ___!"Jack PhilbrickWeng
Friday, November 22, 197444ACommits an errorBaronWeng
Sunday, November 3, 197486DMakes an errorGeorge Rose SmithWeng
Thursday, November 2, 197234AShoeshine boy, in LondonUnknownWeng
Sunday, October 25, 1970141AWinter wearAlfio MicciWeng
Sunday, July 20, 1969115DKicksH. L. RisteenWeng
Sunday, July 13, 196967AFootwearCornelia WarrinerWeng
Saturday, August 6, 196611DShoeshine boy, British style.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 28, 196624AEnglish hotel servant.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 16, 19666AKipling poem.W. E. JonesFarrar
Thursday, July 8, 196561ASam Weller's job at the White Hart.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 11, 19655AKipling poem.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 4, 1963101ASam Weller's calling.Mary E. GrowFarrar
Wednesday, July 3, 19637DCompanions of saddles.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 30, 196239ASam Weller's job.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, June 24, 19625AKipling poem.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Saturday, May 19, 19625AKipling poem.Phyllis TaubFarrar
Friday, February 6, 19596DKipling poem.Jules ArensbergFarrar