Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

133 Results for BEEN

27 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, June 8, 201432AHas-___ (2)Patrick Berry
Sunday, October 14, 201285A"Have you ___ good?"Todd Gross
Monday, August 29, 201113D"___ there, done that" (3)Andrea Carla Michaels and Michael Blake
Monday, December 6, 201036DHas-___ (2)Richard Chisholm
Thursday, May 6, 201010DLived (2)Dan Naddor
Thursday, January 17, 20082DExisted (4)Matt Ginsberg
Wednesday, October 17, 200713D"It's ___ real!" (7)Paula Gamache
Sunday, October 8, 20067D"___ there"Fred Piscop
Tuesday, July 25, 200624D"___ there, done that" (3)Anne Garellick
Sunday, June 11, 200639DFats Domino's "I've ___ Around"Maxwell H. D. Johnson Jr.
Friday, September 30, 200549DLived (2)Nancy Kavanaugh
Monday, June 13, 200510D"___ here long?" (3)Earl W. Reed
Sunday, February 1, 200478A"It's ___ real!" (7)Roy Leban
Saturday, April 5, 200325A"It's ___ real" (7)Patrick Berry
Monday, July 8, 20028D"It's ___ real!" (7)Sheldon Benardo
Tuesday, March 27, 200158D"It's ___ real!" (7)Sherry O. Blackard
Wednesday, January 17, 200164A"___ here long?" (3)Alan Arbesfeld
Tuesday, December 26, 200034D"___ here long?" (3)Gene Newman
Monday, October 23, 200060A"I've ___ had!"Nancy Salomon and Marjorie Berg
Friday, March 17, 200022A"___ So Long" (1958 hit)Glenton Petgrave
Tuesday, November 9, 199955D"___ there, done that" (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, November 8, 199812D"It's ___ real!" (7)Fred Piscop
Monday, June 29, 19987DExisted (4)Gregory E. Paul
Tuesday, November 25, 199731DExisted (4)Gregory E. Paul
Tuesday, November 7, 199525D"It's ____ real" (7)Sidney L. Robbins
Sunday, June 19, 199484DStayedNancy Scandrett Ross
Sunday, February 13, 199412DExisted (4)Cathy Millhauser

1 result for BEEN from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
June 17, 2007diagramless43D"I've ___ thinking ..."Barry L. Cohen

105 results for BEEN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, August 10, 199328DHomophone for binBetty JorgensenMaleska
Sunday, June 13, 199383D"We've ___ had!"Frances K. SchnitzerMaleska
Saturday, March 20, 19933D"I've ___ to London . . . "William S. McIlrathMaleska
Tuesday, March 9, 199346A"We've ___ had!"Martha J. DeWittMaleska
Wednesday, January 27, 199360A"I've ___ to London . . . "Christy RidleyMaleska
Monday, July 20, 199249A"I've ___ to London . . . "Bette Sue CohenMaleska
Monday, June 22, 199231A"I've ___ to London . . . "William BaxleyMaleska
Sunday, September 24, 19892D"I've ___ to London . . . "Irene SmullyanMaleska
Sunday, January 29, 198943AHas-___ (faded star)Jeanne WilsonMaleska
Sunday, October 2, 198850A"Because thou hast ___ faithful . . . ": Luke 19:17Judson G. TrentMaleska
Wednesday, August 3, 198825AAuxiliary verbBetty JorgensenMaleska
Wednesday, July 13, 198850D"We've ___ had!"Christy RidleyMaleska
Tuesday, September 15, 198711D"I've ___ to London . . . "Bette Sue CohenMaleska
Sunday, August 2, 1987133A"I've ___ to London . . . "Jeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sunday, May 17, 198781DHas attachmentMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Sunday, May 18, 19862DEben's anagramRobert KatzMaleska
Monday, March 31, 198654D"I've ___ to London . . . "John BrobstMaleska
Wednesday, March 5, 198612DHomophone for binBernice GordonMaleska
Sunday, February 24, 19854D"It might have ___"Dale O. BurgenerMaleska
Wednesday, November 28, 198442DHomophone for binJudson G. TrentMaleska
Wednesday, October 3, 198436D"I've ___ to London . . . "John GreenmanMaleska
Monday, August 8, 198311DHomophone for binDanielsMaleska
Saturday, July 30, 198319A"It might have ___"Julian OchrymowychMaleska
Thursday, March 24, 198364A"I've ___ to London . . . "Bernard MerenMaleska
Wednesday, January 26, 19832D"We've ___ had!"Joy L. WoukMaleska
Wednesday, November 24, 198228AHas-___Arthur W. PalmerMaleska
Monday, April 5, 19823D"I've ___ to London . . . "Charles EnglerMaleska
Sunday, September 6, 1981143DHas-___Alfio MicciMaleska
Friday, July 31, 198121A"It might have ___"Nancy McCarthyMaleska
Wednesday, December 3, 198013D"It might have ___"PollardMaleska
Tuesday, August 19, 198059A"I've ___ working on . . . "A. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, July 13, 1980113D"It might have ___"William J. YskampMaleska
Saturday, July 21, 197940A"I've ___ to London . . . "William LutwiniakMaleska
Wednesday, May 23, 197959A"I've ___ to London . . . "RussellMaleska
Wednesday, February 28, 197964AHomophone for binJean J. DavisonMaleska
Tuesday, June 6, 197862AHomophone for binHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sunday, December 25, 1977106D"Have You Ever ___ Lonely?"Anne FoxMaleska
Monday, July 11, 19779D"I've ___ to London . . . "Jim PageMaleska
Monday, November 17, 197516AHas-___Dorothea E. ShippWeng
Thursday, January 16, 197557DCommon verbA. J. SantoraWeng
Saturday, January 11, 197533D"Where have you ___?"Jack WherryWeng
Monday, October 21, 197442AForm of Hamlet's verbGeorge MadridWeng
Friday, July 19, 197425AHas-___Jack L. SteinhardtWeng
Thursday, May 3, 197347A"It might have ___"UnknownWeng
Saturday, November 18, 197224AHas-___UnknownWeng
Sunday, September 10, 197248DHas-___Thomas W. SchierWeng
Monday, November 29, 197118DHas-___UnknownWeng
Sunday, September 19, 197190DHas ___Diana SessionsWeng
Wednesday, September 8, 197155D"Where have you ___?"UnknownWeng
Sunday, July 4, 197199DSnake charmer's clarinetSylvia BaumgartenWeng
Saturday, December 26, 197058A"How have you ___?"UnknownWeng
Friday, March 6, 197012DSnake-charmer's instrumentUnknownWeng
Thursday, December 4, 196969ACommon verb.UnknownWeng
Saturday, October 11, 196928DHas-___.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, August 19, 196963ACommon verb.UnknownWeng
Monday, July 28, 196921DIndian clarinet.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 9, 196958ACommon verb.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, May 15, 196865ACommon verb.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, February 6, 196863AAuxiliary verb.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, November 16, 196734DAuxiliary verb.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, November 2, 196713DAuxiliary verb.UnknownFarrar
Monday, December 12, 196613DAuxiliary verb.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 27, 196633AMuch-used past participle.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 20, 196623DCommon verb form.UnknownFarrar
Friday, February 4, 196628A"Where have you ___?"UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 17, 196528DExisted.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, October 29, 196431D"I've ___ to London . . . "UnknownFarrar
Friday, September 18, 196449D"Where have you ___?"UnknownFarrar
Thursday, April 9, 196444DExisted.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 2, 196026DPart of a common verb.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 1, 196067AViewed.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 26, 196054DCommon verb form.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, November 3, 195918ACommon past participle.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 9, 1959102APast participle of common verb.Ted DombrasFarrar
Sunday, May 24, 195989APart of a common verb.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Tuesday, April 21, 19597DHas ___.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thursday, August 14, 195861ACommon past participle.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Monday, June 30, 195861ACommon verb form.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, April 27, 1958135ACommon verb.Grace HosterFarrar
Saturday, February 8, 195826DAuxiliary verb.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 2, 195899AAuxiliary verb.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Wednesday, April 10, 195756D"Where have you ___?"Herbert EttensonFarrar
Wednesday, April 3, 195747DHas ___.Roberta MorseFarrar
Monday, December 17, 195647ACommon past participle.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Thursday, April 26, 195636AAuxiliary verb.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Saturday, November 26, 195527DExisted.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, June 28, 195566ACommon verb.Sidney LambertFarrar
Friday, June 17, 195563DExisted.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 27, 19558DCommon verb.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wednesday, March 9, 195546DCommon verb.William S. WoodsFarrar
Sunday, January 2, 195598AAuxiliary verb.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Friday, November 5, 195439DAuxiliary verb.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Saturday, August 28, 195447DAuxiliary verb.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sunday, August 1, 195432ACommon verb.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, April 27, 195456D"Where have you ___?"William F. BulowFarrar
Saturday, February 13, 195428AAuxiliary verb.UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 18, 195451DAuxiliary verb.Louise RabbFarrar
Monday, November 9, 195330DAuxiliary verb.Dorothy E. SmithFarrar
Thursday, September 24, 195322DAuxiliary verb.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 2, 195217D"I've ___ Listening."Louis BaronFarrar
Sunday, March 25, 195141DSnake charmer's clarinet.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, March 5, 195071ASnake charmer's clarinet.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, December 23, 194571DHas ___.L. K. PetersFarrar
Sunday, February 4, 194532ASnake charmer's clarinet.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, January 23, 194499APart of to be.Jackson CrossFarrar