Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

173 Results

49 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, January 23, 201414A"Mit," across the RhineMichael Hawkins
Tuesday, October 1, 201312DWith, on le menuJoel Fagliano
Tuesday, May 7, 201359DWith: Fr. (11)Jeff Chen
Tuesday, July 17, 201215A"Voulez-vous coucher ___ moi ce soir?"Peter A. Collins
Tuesday, February 7, 201249AOpposite of sans (8)Mike Buckley
Monday, October 10, 201118DWith: Fr. (11)Ian C. Livengood
Wednesday, July 27, 20112DFrench word whose opposite is 66-AcrossBill Thompson
Wednesday, June 29, 201153DTours "with" (3)Tony Orbach
Sunday, April 3, 2011107D___ plaisir (8)Oliver Hill and Eliza Bagg
Sunday, October 3, 20109DOpposite of sans (8)Daniel A. Finan
Friday, September 18, 200954DFrench prepositionCharles E. Gersch
Saturday, February 7, 200947DMatisse's "Jeune fille ___ tiare"Pete Muller
Saturday, September 6, 200839D___ raison (sensible: Fr.)Barry C. Silk
Sunday, August 24, 20082DWith: Fr. (11)Kevin G. Der
Friday, April 11, 200832A"___ votre permission" (2)Manny Nosowsky
Wednesday, February 14, 200732DPicasso's "Colombe ___ fleurs"Paula Gamache
Monday, December 4, 20068DWith: Fr. (11)Richard Chisholm
Monday, October 16, 20061AWith: Fr. (11)Paula Gamache
Tuesday, February 21, 200659AOpposite of sans (8)Lisa Wiseman
Thursday, May 12, 200527AOpposite of sans (8)Manny Nosowsky
Saturday, December 18, 20041D___ permissionDana Motley
Saturday, November 15, 200334DPaul Valéry's "La soirée ___ M. Teste"Patrick Berry
Thursday, October 16, 200333DLe menu wordElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, July 27, 200364AOpposite of sans (8)Michael Grudzielanek
Tuesday, April 8, 200334D"___ plaisir" (8)Verna Suit
Tuesday, August 27, 200268A"___ plaisir" (8)Denise M. Neuendorf
Tuesday, June 11, 20026D___ plaisir (8)Nancy Kavanaugh
Friday, April 19, 20028DWord on la carteElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, July 22, 200177D"___ plaisir, monsieur"Patrick Berry
Thursday, July 19, 20018D"___ plaisir!" (8)Marjorie Richter
Tuesday, July 17, 20012DWith: Fr. (11)Fred Piscop
Sunday, July 15, 200112DTours with? (3)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, March 6, 200111DWith, to MauriceEd Early
Monday, November 13, 20007DWith: Fr. (11)Peter Gordon
Monday, October 18, 199915AWith, en françaisNancy Salomon and Karen Riekert
Tuesday, October 5, 199966A___ plaisir (8)Stephanie Spadaccini
Monday, September 21, 199811DWith: Fr. (11)Matthew Lees
Friday, September 18, 199828D"___ ça!" ("Nonsense!"): Fr.Frank Longo
Wednesday, March 11, 199812DTours with? (3)Bette Sue Cohen
Wednesday, December 17, 199754D___ plaisir (8)Michael S. Maurer
Monday, July 22, 19963DWith: Fr. (11)S. L. Robbins
Tuesday, May 7, 19967DOpposite of sans (8)K. Hodge
Tuesday, April 23, 19962D___plaisir (8)N. Steinberg
Saturday, November 4, 199525D_____ votre permission (2)Frank A. Longo
Sunday, October 1, 199526AOpposite of sans (8)Frank A. Longo
Tuesday, August 8, 199530AFrench for 52 AcrossGregory E. Paul
Tuesday, February 21, 199514AOpposite of sans (8)Martin Schneider
Thursday, November 3, 199419DWith: Fr. (11)Cathy Millhauser
Monday, August 29, 19943DWith:Fr. (11)Mary Derderian Brown

4 results for AVEC from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
December 21, 2014panda32DFrench with caveMel Taub
December 8, 2013panda48AWith ace-five: Fr.Mel Taub
September 1, 2013diagramless33AOpposite of sansJoel Fagliano
March 8, 2009diagramless39AWith: Fr.Mike Nothnagel

120 results for AVEC from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, May 31, 199336AOpposite of sansPeter GordonMaleska
Tuesday, February 23, 199361AWith: Fr.Stanley GlassMaleska
Wednesday, May 13, 199217AWith: Fr.Ruth MinaryMaleska
Wednesday, January 8, 19928D"___ plasir!"Norma SteinbergMaleska
Saturday, December 14, 199119AWith, in AvignonJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, February 24, 1991112DWith, to PierreArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Saturday, October 20, 199022D___ plaisirWilliam CanineMaleska
Thursday, July 13, 19898DWith, to BardotThomas W. SchierMaleska
Friday, June 30, 19893DWith: Fr.Rhonda KrausMaleska
Sunday, November 13, 19881AWith, to RenéRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Saturday, September 24, 198858AOpposite of sansBernard MerenMaleska
Friday, February 26, 198860A___ plaisirKevin WrayMaleska
Monday, January 25, 198839DWith: Fr.Sidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Saturday, January 23, 198818AWith, in LilleRobert KatzMaleska
Sunday, April 26, 19872DWith, in WassyVictoria & Alex F. BlackMaleska
Thursday, April 9, 19872D___ plaisirArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sunday, September 7, 198651A___-plaisir (gladly, in Gard)Bert RosenfieldMaleska
Monday, July 1, 198512DWith, to RenéChristy RidleyMaleska
Monday, March 25, 198556AWith, in ParisEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Thursday, February 7, 198532DWith, in NiceJoy L. WoukMaleska
Friday, January 20, 198422AWith: Fr.Joe ClonickMaleska
Saturday, February 26, 198330AParisian prepositionJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Friday, December 31, 19823D___ plaisir (willingly)CometaMaleska
Tuesday, November 16, 198239AWith: Fr.WhittenMaleska
Tuesday, September 21, 198212DWith, in ParisCometaMaleska
Wednesday, September 1, 198247DOpposite of sansRabinowitzMaleska
Tuesday, July 13, 198242AWith, to FrançoisSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wednesday, May 12, 198233AWith, to PierreRobert KatzMaleska
Thursday, March 25, 198262AWith: Fr.C. J. AngioMaleska
Monday, August 10, 198140DOpposite of sansMike ShenkMaleska
Friday, June 19, 198113A"___ plaisir!"Mary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Friday, September 5, 198064AWith, in ToursGoldmannMaleska
Saturday, October 13, 197919A"___ plaisir!"GreenleafMaleska
Friday, October 12, 197951DFrench prepositionJordan S. LasherMaleska
Sunday, July 1, 197919D___ plaisirAnne FoxMaleska
Sunday, April 1, 1979109A___ plaisirCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Friday, November 17, 197830AWith: Fr.William LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, July 16, 1978102AWith, in AixMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Friday, April 28, 19788D___ plaisir (with pleasure)Vincent L. OsborneMaleska
Wednesday, March 15, 197836A___ plaisirBeverly J. SewardMaleska
Sunday, September 11, 1977120DWith, in ToursAlfio MicciMaleska
Tuesday, March 22, 19773DWith: Fr.Harriet Gilson RosenbergMaleska
Sunday, January 30, 197791D"___ plaisir"Dorothea E. ShippWeng
Wednesday, July 14, 197623A"___ plaisir!"D. DavisWeng
Thursday, June 24, 197618AWith, in ParisR. KaplanWeng
Tuesday, March 16, 197636DWith: Fr.MillerWeng
Saturday, October 11, 197547DWith: Fr.Maura B. JacobsonWeng
Monday, September 8, 197562AFrench prepositionHenry HookWeng
Wednesday, August 27, 197555DWith, in FranceElizabeth A. YaroWeng
Saturday, July 19, 197542DWith: Fr.David CrosattoWeng
Sunday, May 11, 197594DWith, in ParisTap OsbornWeng
Sunday, April 6, 197526D___ plaisirAnne FoxWeng
Monday, August 5, 197449AWith: Fr.Thomas SheehanWeng
Sunday, July 14, 197462A___ plaisirAlfio MicciWeng
Saturday, April 27, 197414AWith, in BrestG. G. CookWeng
Friday, April 12, 19745DWith, in ToursDaniel GirardiWeng
Saturday, February 2, 197414AWith: Fr.Sara V. TuckermanWeng
Saturday, November 3, 197313AWith: Fr.UnknownWeng
Monday, October 8, 197366AWith: Fr.UnknownWeng
Friday, September 14, 197348DWith, in VichyUnknownWeng
Saturday, August 11, 197313DWith: Fr.UnknownWeng
Thursday, July 12, 19731DWith: Fr.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, April 25, 19731DWith, in ParisUnknownWeng
Monday, December 18, 197224AWith: Fr.UnknownWeng
Sunday, December 19, 197170D"___ plaisir"Anne FoxWeng
Friday, April 9, 19711DWith: Fr.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, January 12, 197141AWith, in AriesUnknownWeng
Monday, November 30, 19708DWith: Fr.UnknownWeng
Tuesday, November 17, 197044DWith, in ParisUnknownWeng
Friday, October 2, 197011DWith: Fr.UnknownWeng
Friday, April 10, 197032A___ plaisirUnknownWeng
Saturday, September 27, 196954A___ plaisir.UnknownWeng
Thursday, January 9, 19691DWith: Fr.UnknownWeng
Sunday, December 8, 196822AWith: Fr.William LutwiniakFarrar
Wednesday, October 30, 19681AWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 28, 196818AWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 21, 1968111DWith: Fr.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sunday, June 2, 196860AWith: Fr.W. E. JonesFarrar
Friday, May 24, 196814A___ plaisir.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 23, 19681DGallic "with."UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 29, 196831DWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, November 1, 196761DWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 15, 196721DWith: Fr.Helen FasuloFarrar
Tuesday, April 18, 196764AWith: Fr.Helen FasuloFarrar
Wednesday, January 4, 196714AWith: Fr.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, January 1, 196715D___ plaisir.Anne FoxFarrar
Friday, November 4, 196643DWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, September 17, 196643AWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Monday, September 5, 196641DWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 21, 196611DWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, June 24, 196614A___ plaisir.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 3, 196622AWith: Fr.William LutwiniakFarrar
Thursday, November 18, 19653D___ plaisir.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 14, 196537A___ plaisir.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 7, 196552DWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, June 22, 196537A___ plaisir.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 22, 196566AWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, December 22, 196455AWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Monday, July 13, 19642DWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Monday, December 23, 196337AWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 15, 196359AWith: Fr.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sunday, September 22, 1963103AFrench preposition.Barbara BrasureFarrar
Saturday, September 14, 196353D___ plaisir.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, October 24, 19627DWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 30, 196214AWith: Fr.Louis SabinFarrar
Monday, January 22, 19623DWith: Fr.Helen FasuloFarrar
Saturday, January 13, 196251DWith: Fr.Joseph S. CrowellFarrar
Sunday, October 1, 196173AWith: Fr.Sidney LambertFarrar
Friday, September 15, 196131DWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 21, 19618DWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, June 2, 19613DWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 13, 19615DWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Monday, November 7, 196067AWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 31, 196032AWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, July 26, 196011DWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 17, 196048DWith: Fr.Mary GrowFarrar
Thursday, March 17, 196019AWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, October 3, 195931DWith: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 10, 195932DWith: Fr.Helen FasuloFarrar
Friday, February 13, 195964AWith: Fr.J. F. KellyFarrar