Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

20 Results

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, March 6, 200962AForward and back, e.g.Corey Rubin
Sunday, December 26, 200481ALetter wearers, e.g.Hal Turner
Saturday, February 24, 200161ATrade subjects?Rich Norris
Monday, January 13, 199732A20- and 51-Across, e.g.G. E. Paul
Thursday, March 14, 199653AOlympiansR. Silvestri

15 results for ATHLETES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, March 19, 199342ADecathlon participantsEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thursday, January 10, 199138DOlympiansFrank MiceliMaleska
Saturday, May 12, 19909DOlympic figuresJesse RoarkeMaleska
Sunday, June 25, 19894DDecathlon participantsJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sunday, March 5, 19894DOlympic entrantsFrances HansenMaleska
Tuesday, December 8, 19879DOlympics contestantsPeter SwiftMaleska
Thursday, May 22, 198640DArena figuresJudson G. TrentMaleska
Monday, April 26, 19829DGymnastsSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Wednesday, August 5, 198127AThorpe, Zaharias et al.Louis SabinMaleska
Wednesday, August 8, 197924AThey work out before playingGreenleafMaleska
Wednesday, August 18, 197635DMuscle usersMartha J. DeWittWeng
Sunday, March 14, 197637DOlympic VIP'sBert BeamanWeng
Sunday, January 5, 197552APhysical-ed majorsDiana SessionsWeng
Tuesday, February 7, 19679DBannister and others.Louis SabinFarrar
Friday, May 5, 196122AOlympics contestants.UnknownFarrar