Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

23 Results

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, April 30, 201443AComparable to a beet? (3)Zhouqin Burnikel
Sunday, February 22, 200938DComparable to a rose? (2)Barry C. Silk & Doug Peterson
Sunday, August 17, 200856AComparable to a beet? (3)Caleb Madison
Saturday, October 14, 200649AComparable to a rose (2)Byron Walden
Friday, October 13, 200012DComparable to a beet (3)Joe DiPietro

18 results for ASRED from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, February 9, 199353D___ as a beetAlfio MicciMaleska
Friday, September 14, 199025A___ . . . a beetArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sunday, August 7, 198331A___ as a beetGeorge Rose SmithMaleska
Sunday, July 10, 1983100A___ as a beetJ. Samuel SmartMaleska
Wednesday, June 9, 198228D___ as a beetI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Wednesday, July 30, 198021A___ as a beetA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, July 20, 198042D___ as a beetMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Saturday, May 3, 198033D___ as a beetRaeMaleska
Wednesday, April 23, 198026D___ as a beetRaymond F. EisnerMaleska
Tuesday, March 8, 19777D___ as a beetJordan S. LasherMaleska
Saturday, July 22, 19721A___ as a beetUnknownWeng
Thursday, February 4, 197159A___ as a beetUnknownWeng
Tuesday, August 4, 197039D___ as a beetUnknownWeng
Sunday, July 21, 196888D___ as a beetWilliam LutwiniakFarrar
Sunday, November 26, 1967111A___ as a beet.Will WengFarrar
Sunday, December 5, 196554D___ as a beet.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Monday, April 12, 19656D___ as fire.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 15, 196388D___ as a beet.Jules Arensberg and Herbert EttensonFarrar