Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

68 Results for ASIANS

24 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, January 7, 201449DAbout 60% of the world's inhabitantsMark Bickham
Thursday, December 20, 201243DJapanese or JavaneseIan Livengood and J.A.S.A. Crossword Class
Sunday, September 16, 201216DMore than 50% of humanityDavid Steinberg and Barry Haldiman
Tuesday, July 19, 201143AAfghans, e.g. (2)Mark Feldman
Monday, May 9, 201145DTibetans and ThaisNina Rulon-Miller
Thursday, December 16, 201032DChinese, e.g.Charles Deber
Saturday, April 3, 201051AMany 31-Across practitionersPeter A. Collins and Joe Krozel
Wednesday, November 4, 20097DAfghans, e.g. (2)Ricky Ini Liu
Wednesday, November 7, 200717AMongol horde, e.g.Richard Chisholm
Saturday, July 14, 20077DEasternersVictor Fleming
Wednesday, May 2, 200734AKurds and NepalisRichard Silvestri
Saturday, March 24, 200744AHuns, e.g.Rich Norris
Friday, January 26, 200727DIndians, e.g.Mike Nothnagel
Thursday, December 11, 20036DThey occupy 30% of the earth's landEd Early
Wednesday, October 15, 200314DSome RussiansJohn Greenman
Wednesday, December 4, 20028AAbout 60% of the world's populationRichard Hughes
Wednesday, August 1, 200151AMore than 25% of immigrants to the U.S.William I. Johnston
Sunday, January 16, 2000115AJapanese, e.g.Fred Piscop
Friday, December 4, 199830DAh Sin and Miss SaigonJohn Wolting
Tuesday, January 27, 199848ALaotians, e.g.Manny Nosowsky
Sunday, February 23, 199796DKurds and TurksNancy Nicholson Joline
Thursday, March 9, 199550AThree-fifths of the world's peopleAlex Vaughn
Tuesday, August 16, 19945DVietnamese and Nepalese, e.g.Wayne Robert Williams
Tuesday, April 26, 199458AOrientals, e.g.David Ellis Dickerson

44 results for ASIANS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, August 23, 19938DMore than half the world's populationJames L. BeattyMaleska
Saturday, July 10, 199329DSome IndiansCathy MillhauserMaleska
Saturday, December 26, 19924DTheir Monday is our SundayManny NosowskyMaleska
Sunday, October 18, 199228AThais, e.g.Grace M. GordonMaleska
Friday, May 22, 199249DThais, e.g.PageMaleska
Tuesday, February 25, 199214AThaisPeggy DevlinMaleska
Saturday, August 11, 199029ABurmese and SiameseWilliam CanineMaleska
Tuesday, December 19, 198926AOrientals, e.g.Sidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sunday, October 15, 198951DBhutanese, e.g.Charles M. DeberMaleska
Saturday, August 26, 198911DTamils and ThaisNancy JolineMaleska
Sunday, July 12, 19875DTai and LaiLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, March 8, 198745DPoona nativesWilson McBeathMaleska
Sunday, August 5, 1984124AAfghans, e.g.Vaughn KeithMaleska
Monday, April 19, 198246DOrientals, e.g.Nancy McCarthyMaleska
Wednesday, July 22, 198142DChinese and JapaneseLouis SabinMaleska
Monday, May 26, 198026DOrientals, e.g.A. J. SantoraMaleska
Friday, June 10, 197732APakistanis, Burmese, etc.James & Phyllis BarrickMaleska
Sunday, October 5, 197537DThais and Chinese, e.g.Richard CampWeng
Saturday, August 17, 197424AThais or ChineseDavid CrosattoWeng
Monday, August 27, 19738DEastern peoplesUnknownWeng
Friday, July 9, 197110DEastern peopleUnknownWeng
Sunday, August 24, 1969129APeople of a world areaEva Pollack TaubWeng
Sunday, February 27, 196618DPeoples west of the Urals.William LutwiniakFarrar
Thursday, March 19, 196418ABurmese and Nepalese.UnknownFarrar
Monday, February 3, 19644DSee 45 Across.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Monday, August 20, 196233A1,665,000,000 people.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, August 12, 19626AIndians.Mary D. WeisserFarrar
Sunday, May 29, 196012DIndians.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Thursday, October 4, 195655AChinese and Japanese.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, May 6, 195646DFar Easterners.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Sunday, April 15, 1956122AFaraway continentals.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, January 22, 195615DPakistanis.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sunday, June 5, 195555DMeeters at Bandung.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Monday, November 17, 195240A1,251,983,000 people.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 20, 19528DPakistani and others.Israel GitterFarrar
Sunday, January 27, 195248AMillions of the East.Alice CookFarrar
Thursday, September 27, 195167AOrientals.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 6, 1951121DThey're over a billion strong.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Thursday, April 12, 195153AKoreans, Manchurians, etc.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 1, 195143AMao, Nehru, Rhee, etc.Israel GitterFarrar
Sunday, January 22, 195077DOrientals.Alice CookFarrar
Sunday, June 8, 1947125A1,085,000,000.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sunday, May 4, 194780DAsiatics.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, October 15, 19448DPeople conquered by Genghis Khan.Bert StoreyFarrar