Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

11 Results for AROINT

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context.

Saturday, July 25, 201516A"Begone," to ShakespeareKevin G. Der

10 results for AROINT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Friday, November 30, 199038A"___ thee, witch!": Shak.Jesse RoarkeMaleska
Sunday, November 13, 196667AScram, old style.Anthony MorseFarrar
Thursday, June 25, 195949ABegone!, in Shakespeare's day.Jean ReedFarrar
Saturday, March 30, 19572DBegone, as coined by Shakespeare.J. F. KellyFarrar
Friday, December 9, 195538AShakespearean "Begone!"UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 2, 195348DShakespeare's word for "Get out!"Albert BlumFarrar
Thursday, March 22, 195147DShakespeare's "begone."Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, April 8, 1945112DBegone!—Shakespeare.Harriot T. CookeFarrar
Sunday, March 12, 19442DBegone!—Shakespeare.Betty C. CrismanFarrar
Sunday, December 19, 1943121AScram: Shakespearean.Jack LuzzattoFarrar