Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

19 Results

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, July 3, 201031ASitcom sports agent MichaelsJoe Krozel
Sunday, July 5, 20095DOnetime HBO sitcomTony Orbach and Amy Reynaldo
Sunday, January 18, 20091AHBO sports sitcomRandolph Ross
Sunday, June 6, 20049DHBO sports seriesPatrick Merrell
Saturday, August 3, 200237DTV title role for Robert WuhlPatrick Berry
Sunday, January 13, 200262AActor George who won an Oscar for "Disraeli"Nelson Hardy
Sunday, December 20, 19985DActor George of "Disraeli"Frances Hansen

12 results for ARLISS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, July 27, 19885AActor who portrayed DisraeliArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Tuesday, February 4, 198625AMemorable English actorJudith PerryMaleska
Wednesday, August 31, 198322AHe portrayed DisraeliEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Friday, February 8, 198041DOscar winner: 1929–30Eli WesoffMaleska
Sunday, October 7, 197920A"Voltaire" star: 1933Reginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Sunday, August 7, 197748D"Disraeli" actorFrances HansenMaleska
Saturday, June 11, 197734DActor who played DisraeliHallie & Gerald ParsonsMaleska
Tuesday, July 1, 19752DActor GeorgeDeWitt AndersonWeng
Sunday, December 29, 196312DMemorable English actor.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Tuesday, March 26, 196341DMemorable English actor.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, November 5, 196111DMemorable actor.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Thursday, May 7, 19592DLate English actor.Sidney LambertFarrar