Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

94 Results for ARLENE

25 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, September 22, 201051DFrancis of "What's My Line?" (4)Peter A. Collins
Sunday, July 4, 201095DDahl of "A Southern Yankee," 1948Patrick Blindauer and Tony Orbach
Tuesday, June 15, 201067AFrancis of old game showsJill Winslow
Wednesday, December 2, 200966AFrancis of "What's My Line?" (4)Jack McInturff
Sunday, May 10, 200951D"What's My Line?" panelist Francis (2)Patrick Berry
Monday, April 14, 200848DDahl or FrancisChristina Houlihan Kelly
Friday, February 15, 20082DPhotographer/children's author AldaPatrick Berry
Friday, December 7, 20072DLongtime "What's My Line?" name (3)Patrick Berry
Thursday, August 30, 200755AChildren's author/photographer AldaVictor Fleming and Bruce Venzke
Saturday, July 28, 200722ALongtime "What's My Line?" panelist (2)Manny Nosowsky
Tuesday, August 16, 200544D"What's My Line?" panelist Francis (2)Randall J. Hartman
Friday, July 22, 200561AActress Golonka of "Mayberry R.F.D."Elizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, July 16, 200411DFrancis of old TVCraig Kasper
Tuesday, February 11, 200348DActress DahlMyles Callum
Friday, March 22, 200216AFrancis of "What's My Line?" (4)Randall J. Hartman
Saturday, October 27, 200147DFamous FrancisTrip Payne
Tuesday, September 25, 20012DOld "What's My Line?" nameA. J. Santora
Thursday, July 16, 199812DDahl of "Watch the Birdie"Kelly Clark
Saturday, April 18, 19986DA FrancisFrank Longo
Monday, August 4, 199729DLongtime "What's My Line" panelist (2)Gregory E. Paul
Sunday, July 13, 199717D50's-60's "What's My Line?" panelistFred Piscop
Friday, January 19, 19967DLongtime "What's My Line" name (3)C. Gersch
Sunday, September 10, 199557DLongtime "What's My Line" name (3)David J. Kahn
Tuesday, February 28, 19959DFrancis of "What's My Line" (4)Nancy S. Ross
Sunday, May 29, 199468DActress FrancisJanet R. Bender

1 result for ARLENE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
August 22, 1999diagramless48DActress DahlFred Piscop

68 results for ARLENE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, June 30, 199322AActress DahlGayle DeanMaleska
Monday, February 22, 199354ADahl of filmBert H. KruseMaleska
Monday, October 19, 199245DActress DahlMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sunday, March 15, 1992105AFrancis or DahlJane S. FlowerreeMaleska
Sunday, February 9, 199222AFrancis of "What's My Line?"John GreenmanMaleska
Thursday, August 15, 199137DFrancis or DahlMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Sunday, July 14, 199171ADahl or FrancisBert RosenfieldMaleska
Thursday, October 18, 199044DDahl, for oneArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sunday, September 24, 198979ADahl or FrancisIrene SmullyanMaleska
Friday, February 3, 198947DFrancis or DahlWilliam CanineMaleska
Thursday, November 24, 198824ADahl or FrancisJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, January 3, 198857DFrancis from BostonElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Thursday, November 12, 198744AFrancis of filmsR. S. JonesMaleska
Sunday, September 13, 198719AA living DahlJohn DreyerMaleska
Sunday, May 3, 198718AGolonka or FrancisFrances HansenMaleska
Monday, April 13, 198745AA DahlLouis SabinMaleska
Friday, March 14, 198645DFrancis from BostonJudith PerryMaleska
Sunday, September 1, 1985139AFrancis of "What's My Line?"Frances HansenMaleska
Sunday, June 3, 198481AFrancis from BostonBarbara Lunder GillisMaleska
Saturday, June 2, 198440ALiving DahlKevin WrayMaleska
Monday, June 6, 198325DDahl or FrancisWhittenMaleska
Wednesday, May 26, 198247DFrancis or DahlJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, May 16, 19825DHollywood DahlA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, April 11, 1982105DDahl or FrancisStanley GlassMaleska
Monday, October 19, 198140AFrancis or DahlCharles J. MatontiMaleska
Friday, June 12, 198144DDahl or FrancisMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Wednesday, January 9, 198024ADahlOberlanderMaleska
Saturday, December 1, 19799DHollywood DahlDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Saturday, September 1, 197941DDahl or FrancisMel RosenMaleska
Sunday, May 15, 197730DHollywood DahlMaria G. RiceMaleska
Sunday, September 26, 1976121ADahl or FrancisJordan S. LasherWeng
Sunday, July 28, 197447AMiss DahlTanaquil Le ClercqWeng
Friday, July 6, 197326AFrancis or DahlUnknownWeng
Saturday, September 2, 197235DTV's FrancisUnknownWeng
Sunday, January 30, 197247AMiss DahlJames V. ShannonWeng
Monday, July 26, 197149AFrancis or DahlUnknownWeng
Saturday, June 17, 196752AFirst name of actress-panelist.Sara V. TuckermanFarrar
Saturday, October 1, 196662AFrancis.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 20, 196625A"What's My Line?" name.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 11, 196629AGirl's name.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, February 6, 1966114AMiss Francis.Will WengFarrar
Friday, October 8, 196520AMiss Francis.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, February 25, 196565A"What's My Line?" name.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 3, 196319DMiss Francis.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 29, 196249A___ Francis.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thursday, May 11, 196150AFamous name on Broadway.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, November 28, 195945DPopular TV first name.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, August 15, 195948DMiss Frances.John F. ByrneFarrar
Sunday, January 18, 195991DMiss Francis.W. E. JonesFarrar
Monday, December 1, 195838DActress Francis.Jon PatashusFarrar
Sunday, September 21, 1958103A"What's My Line?" name.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Saturday, March 22, 195834AMrs. Martin Gabel.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 14, 1957117DActress Dahl.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Thursday, February 14, 195722AMrs. Martin Gabel.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sunday, June 17, 195656AFrancis of TV.Bernice GordonFarrar
Saturday, May 19, 195634ATV's Miss Francis.J. F. KellyFarrar
Saturday, February 4, 195639DTV’s Miss Francis.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Thursday, December 8, 195516AMiss Francis.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, October 1, 195548APanelist Francis.Mel TaubFarrar
Sunday, September 18, 195569DMiss Francis of TV.Helen BernardFarrar
Thursday, March 17, 195543DMiss Francis.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 11, 19553DMiss Francis of TV.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Wednesday, September 9, 195344DActress Dahl.Dorothy SmithFarrar
Wednesday, April 22, 19535DMiss Francis of TV.Israel GitterFarrar
Sunday, March 8, 1953110DMiss Francis of TV.Israel GitterFarrar
Sunday, May 4, 195251DMiss Francis of TV.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Thursday, March 13, 195213AMiss Dahl of Hollywood.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 20, 1949108DRadio's Miss Francis.Harold T. BersFarrar