Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

14 Results for ARGOTS

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

Sunday, June 2, 200292DCantsFrank Longo
Sunday, June 3, 20011ALawyerspeak and tech talkBob Peoples and Nancy Salomon
Saturday, December 30, 200028ALingoesRich Norris
Sunday, September 8, 199610DSpecial vocabulariesR. H. Wolfe
Saturday, January 6, 199627AVernacularsA.J. Santora

1 result for ARGOTS from Variety puzzles.

December 21, 2014panda18ASecret ways of speaking about gatorsMel Taub

8 results for ARGOTS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Sunday, February 23, 199241DJargonsJoy L. WoukMaleska
Monday, December 4, 198927ADialectsSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Saturday, July 20, 197426AJargonsDavid CrosattoWeng
Sunday, February 3, 1974107ASpecial idiomsBert KruseWeng
Wednesday, April 19, 197238AJargonsUnknownWeng
Thursday, January 8, 197032DVernaculars.UnknownWeng
Monday, January 4, 196532DDialects.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 20, 19511AJargons.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar