Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

102 Results for AREO

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, November 11, 200649AMars: Prefix (5)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Friday, October 1, 20049DMars: Prefix (5)Bob Peoples
Wednesday, December 3, 20036DMars: Prefix (5)Bruce Adams
Wednesday, July 7, 199927DMars, in combinations (2)Richard Silvestri
Sunday, September 6, 199845AMars: Prefix (5)Rich Norris
Monday, April 7, 199743AMars: Prefix (5)Teresa M. Hackett
Sunday, May 12, 1996101AMars, in combinations (2)R. Silvestri

95 results for AREO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, September 29, 199328AMars: Comb. formDorothy ElliottTaub
Friday, January 29, 199316AMars: Comb. formBryant WhiteMaleska
Wednesday, May 6, 199255DMars: Comb. formMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Saturday, February 23, 199135AMars: Comb. formRonald C. HirschfeldMaleska
Saturday, January 12, 199114AMars: Comb. formRonald C. HirschfeldMaleska
Sunday, July 1, 19904DMars: Comb. formJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sunday, January 28, 199053DMars: Comb. formLouis BaronMaleska
Thursday, September 28, 198932DMars: Comb. formBetty JorgensenMaleska
Saturday, July 22, 198950DMars: Comb. formDaniel GirardiMaleska
Friday, August 5, 198813AMars: Comb. formWilson McBeathMaleska
Friday, April 1, 198846AMars: Comb. formAlfio MicciMaleska
Sunday, March 27, 198870AMars: Comb. formBrett A. BlaylockMaleska
Thursday, December 17, 198758DMartian: Comb. formTom W. UnderhillMaleska
Sunday, August 23, 19878DMars: Comb. formJim PageMaleska
Monday, May 11, 198734DMars: Comb. formRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sunday, January 25, 198791DMars: Comb formJames and Phyllis BarrickMaleska
Tuesday, September 9, 19863DMars: Comb. formRobert KatzMaleska
Tuesday, April 1, 198619AMartian: Comb. formKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Sunday, December 1, 198587DMartian: Comb. formMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Tuesday, November 26, 198562AMars: Comb. formChristy RidleyMaleska
Sunday, June 23, 198563AMars: Comb. formLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, March 10, 19857DMartian: PrefixBert RosenfieldMaleska
Friday, November 9, 198452DMartian: Comb. formVirginia P. AbelsonMaleska
Sunday, September 23, 198449AMars: Comb. formBette Sue CohenMaleska
Monday, August 6, 198411DOf 12 Down: Comb. formArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Tuesday, July 3, 198449DMartian: Comb. formArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Saturday, March 3, 198428DMars: Comb. formReichertMaleska
Monday, December 12, 198361AMars: Comb. formJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sunday, May 1, 198344DMartian: Comb. formMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Tuesday, March 8, 198312DMars: Comb. formJeanne WilsonMaleska
Thursday, November 25, 198211DMars: Comb. formI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Saturday, January 16, 198212AMars: Comb. formDaniel GirardiMaleska
Sunday, November 29, 198133AMartian: Comb. formFletcher IngallsMaleska
Friday, February 13, 19812DPertaining to Mars: Comb. formKathryn RighterMaleska
Thursday, October 2, 198056AMartian: Comb. formEli WesoffMaleska
Sunday, April 20, 198047DMartian: Comb. formWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thursday, January 10, 198064AComb. form for a planetMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Saturday, June 30, 197914DMartian: PrefixJay LivingstonMaleska
Sunday, January 14, 197913DMars: Comb. formTap OsbornMaleska
Thursday, July 6, 197853DMartian: Comb. formMrs. John FabbroniMaleska
Wednesday, March 15, 197835AMartian: Comb. formBeverly J. SewardMaleska
Saturday, January 14, 197823DMars: Comb. formA. J. SantoraMaleska
Monday, November 28, 19777DPertaining to MarsMrs. John FabbroniMaleska
Tuesday, October 11, 197714AMartian: Comb. formStephanie SpadacciniMaleska
Tuesday, December 28, 19762DMars: PrefixDeWitt AndersonWeng
Wednesday, December 8, 197651DMars: PrefixBert BeamanWeng
Friday, October 22, 19763DMars: PrefixSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Wednesday, October 13, 197610DMars: PrefixDeWitt AndersonWeng
Saturday, June 19, 197633DMars: PrefixAnthony B. CanningWeng
Sunday, March 14, 197691AMars: PrefixBert BeamanWeng
Wednesday, February 18, 19762DOf Mars: PrefixEvelyn B. RosenthalWeng
Wednesday, November 5, 197514AMars: PrefixRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Saturday, October 4, 197556AMars: PrefixRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Tuesday, June 10, 197537AMars: PrefixAdelyn LewisWeng
Wednesday, March 5, 197555AMars: PrefixHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Friday, December 13, 197441AMars: PrefixJim PlacknerWeng
Monday, July 22, 197414AMars: PrefixVictor GoldfarbWeng
Sunday, June 16, 197429AMars: PrefixRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Saturday, July 7, 197314AMars: PrefixUnknownWeng
Sunday, September 17, 197262AMars: PrefixThreba JohnsonWeng
Sunday, July 16, 197229AMars: PrefixC. McInerneyWeng
Saturday, March 11, 197266AMars: PrefixUnknownWeng
Monday, February 14, 197226DMars: PrefixUnknownWeng
Friday, November 6, 197040DMars: PrefixUnknownWeng
Wednesday, October 21, 197022DMars: PrefixUnknownWeng
Tuesday, September 1, 197021DOf Mars: PrefixUnknownWeng
Wednesday, February 11, 19702DMars: PrefixArthur SchulmanWeng
Thursday, September 11, 196944DMars: Prefix.UnknownWeng
Thursday, May 8, 19694DMars: Prefix.UnknownWeng
Sunday, March 23, 19698DOf a planetSara V. TuckermanWeng
Friday, November 22, 196859AOf Mars: Prefix.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 17, 196737AOf Mars: Prefix.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sunday, June 11, 196798DPertaining to Mars.Paula BauersmithFarrar
Sunday, October 2, 196645DMars: Prefix.Will WengFarrar
Tuesday, March 31, 196462AWord element meaning "of Mars."UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, November 13, 196359DOf Mars: Prefix.Alda F. ZimpelFarrar
Monday, June 10, 196334DFlying prefix.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 9, 196360AOf Mars: Prefix.Louise EarnestFarrar
Friday, December 22, 196115AOf Mars: Prefix.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 11, 1960129ACombining form for Mars.Tom MixonFarrar
Sunday, November 6, 1960110AMartian: Comb. form.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Monday, January 5, 195942AOf Mars: Comb. form.Ann GerlachFarrar
Wednesday, September 3, 195814AOf the planet Mars: Comb. form.Helen FasuloFarrar
Thursday, April 3, 195841DMars: Comb. form.Sidney LambertFarrar
Friday, November 1, 19572DMars: Comb. form.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 28, 195758AOf Mars: Comb. form.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Saturday, March 9, 195766AOf Mars: Comb. form.W. E. JonesFarrar
Thursday, April 28, 195545AMars: Comb. form.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Friday, August 7, 195360AOf Mars: Comb. form.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 11, 195342AOf Mars: Comb. form.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 20, 195112DMars: Comb. form.UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 22, 195160AOf Ares or Mars: Comb. form.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 2, 1945127AOf Mars: Comb. form.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sunday, September 2, 1945108DOf Mars: Comb form.L. K. PetersFarrar
Sunday, August 2, 194218DMartian: comb. form.Charles ErlenkotterFarrar