Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

10 Results for APODS

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, March 11, 200774ALegless creaturesEric Berlin
Saturday, October 7, 200045DFootless amphibiansChuck Menning

8 results for APODS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, June 17, 19905DFootless onesJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Friday, February 25, 19729AFootloose animalsUnknownWeng
Sunday, June 13, 197111DFootless creaturesThomas W. SchierWeng
Sunday, August 3, 196964AFootless animalsFrances HansenWeng
Thursday, October 2, 195830AFootless creatures.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, September 4, 19586DFootless creatures.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Saturday, January 11, 195850DAnimals without feet.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 27, 19426AFootless birds.Alexis P. BoodbergFarrar