Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

10 Results for APLAN

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Friday, August 15, 201416A"Sounds like ___" (5)Jeff Chen
Saturday, January 21, 201247D"But not without ___": PopeMartin Ashwood-Smith
Sunday, August 7, 201174A"Sounds like ___!" (5)Tony Orbach and Janie Smulyan
Thursday, November 1, 200730D"Sounds like ___!" (5)Larry Shearer
Thursday, April 27, 200623D"Sounds like ___!" (5)George Barany and Michael Shteyman
Thursday, December 12, 200261A"Sounds like ___!" (5)Michael Shteyman

4 results for APLAN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Thursday, May 10, 198444A"A man, ___, a canal, Panama!"Margaret KingmanMaleska
Sunday, October 16, 198356D"A man, ___ . . . "Charles M. DeberMaleska
Sunday, April 18, 1982124D" . . . have ___ in my mind . . . ": YeatsCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Wednesday, November 26, 198031D"A man, ___, a canal, Panama"Judson G. TrentMaleska