Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

54 Results for ANNALS

21 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Tuesday, September 29, 201550AHistorical records (6)Kurt Krauss
Tuesday, May 19, 201550DYearly records (2)Allan E. Parrish
Sunday, May 17, 201555DRecord of the year?Joe Krozel
Sunday, July 22, 2012107DHistorical records (6)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, December 6, 20093DArchival materialPatrick Berry
Friday, March 7, 200816AHistory (2)Paula Gamache
Sunday, January 21, 200774AArchive's contentsPatrick Berry
Sunday, October 16, 200594DArchive documentsCon Pederson
Wednesday, January 12, 200547DThey're history (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Monday, February 9, 200447DChronicles (2)Robert Dillman
Sunday, April 27, 20033DScholarly writingsJon Delfin
Friday, January 4, 200251AChronicles (2)David J. Kahn
Wednesday, May 30, 200152AThey're history (2)Joe DiPietro
Sunday, February 11, 200165AHistorical records (6)Bob Peoples and Nancy Salomon
Monday, August 2, 199943AHistorical records (6)Stephanie Spadaccini
Sunday, April 25, 199972ARecord (2)Joe DiPietro
Sunday, September 22, 1996120AHistorical records (6)C. Millhauser
Monday, June 17, 199645DHistorical records (6)S. L. Robbins
Saturday, January 20, 199661AHistory (2)F. Longo
Tuesday, May 16, 199540AYearly records (2)David J. Kahn
Sunday, February 27, 199432DRecord (2)Bette Sue Cohen

33 results for ANNALS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Saturday, December 12, 199210DChronicleStanley B. WhittenMaleska
Saturday, January 11, 199238DChroniclesBryant WhiteMaleska
Sunday, December 9, 199081DHistoryDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Thursday, August 2, 199022DChroniclesDon GroatMaleska
Monday, February 6, 198929AYearly recordsAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Monday, August 25, 198628AHistorical recordsChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Wednesday, July 31, 198548AHistoric recordsWilliam CanineMaleska
Sunday, July 28, 198521ARecordsLouis BaronMaleska
Saturday, April 28, 198444DHistorical accountsS. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Thursday, March 12, 198156AHistoryMazarakesMaleska
Thursday, May 1, 198021DHistoryI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Saturday, May 19, 19795ARecordsWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, March 13, 197840AHistorical recordsMrs. John FabbroniMaleska
Wednesday, April 7, 19768D"The short and simple ___ of the poor"Norton RhoadesWeng
Sunday, August 18, 197481ARecordsA. J. SantoraWeng
Friday, July 7, 19725DHistorical recordsUnknownWeng
Sunday, March 12, 197291DRecordsAnthony MorseWeng
Saturday, October 24, 197033AHistorical recordsUnknownWeng
Wednesday, March 13, 196848DHistory.UnknownFarrar
Friday, August 23, 196324DHistory.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 4, 196340AHistory.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 25, 1962113DHistory.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sunday, March 18, 1962125DHistory.Hume CraftFarrar
Sunday, February 11, 1962100DHistory.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sunday, December 25, 1960101ARecords.Eva Pollack TaubFarrar
Thursday, April 2, 195939AHistorical record.Madeline CorseFarrar
Monday, October 13, 195816AHistorical records.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thursday, September 12, 195746DHistory.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sunday, June 2, 195768DHistory.Bernice GordonFarrar
Monday, December 10, 195624DHistoric records.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sunday, January 10, 195445DRecorded history.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tuesday, May 5, 195348AHistorical records.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, August 8, 1948115DHistory.Louis JenkinsFarrar