Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

12 Results for ANKLETS

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, February 4, 20044DLow socks (3)Roy Leban
Wednesday, November 8, 200048AShort socksElizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, November 22, 199833DLow socks (3)Nelson Hardy
Tuesday, October 17, 19955DLow socks (3)Diane C. Baldwin

8 results for ANKLETS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, March 26, 19914DSome socksEileen LexauMaleska
Saturday, June 25, 198342DShort socksPeter SwiftMaleska
Tuesday, April 10, 197923ABobby-soxers' footwearJudson G. TrentMaleska
Tuesday, May 23, 197820ABobby socksJean J. DavisonMaleska
Saturday, March 2, 197469ASocksMartha J. DeWittWeng
Monday, March 14, 196631ABobby socks.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 30, 195637DType of hose.UnknownFarrar
Friday, May 27, 19556DFoot coverings.H. L. RisteenFarrar