Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

199 Results for AMUR

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, July 19, 201521ABorder river between China and RussiaTom McCoy
Wednesday, August 8, 201228DRussia/China border river (3)Peter A. Collins
Monday, September 22, 200847ARussia/China border river (3)Peter A. Collins
Thursday, March 10, 200544ARussia/China border river (3)Ed Early
Thursday, May 20, 20042DRussia/Manchuria boundary river (2)Greg Staples
Saturday, October 4, 200313DTatar Strait feederBrendan Emmett Quigley
Thursday, December 2, 19997DRussia/Manchuria boundary river (2)Mel Taub
Saturday, August 16, 199718AAsian border riverMatt Gaffney
Thursday, February 20, 19979AChina-Russia boundary riverD. J. Kahn
Tuesday, June 21, 199450AManchurian border riverBetty Jorgensen

1 result for AMUR from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
April 29, 2012panda46AAsian river in intramuralsMel Taub

188 results for AMUR from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, March 14, 19937DSea of Okhotsk feederErnie FurtadoMaleska
Monday, October 12, 199256DLong Asian riverEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Friday, October 2, 19922DLong Asian riverEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Saturday, August 1, 199211DAsian boundary riverArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Wednesday, July 22, 19923DAsian riverArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Thursday, March 5, 19923DTatar Strait feederWilliam CanineMaleska
Saturday, January 25, 19927DAsian border riverErnst TheimerMaleska
Tuesday, July 23, 199116AU.S.S.R.-China riverEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Thursday, September 20, 199044ARiver in E AsiaJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Wednesday, December 6, 198926DGrain-producing Soviet oblastPageMaleska
Thursday, January 26, 198914AKhabarovsk's riverMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sunday, September 18, 198815DChinese border riverJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Tuesday, May 3, 198828DTatar Strait feederSam Bellotto, Jr.Maleska
Sunday, April 17, 19882DAsiatic border riverStanley GlassMaleska
Saturday, February 6, 19887DSino-Russian riverKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Saturday, June 13, 198728DTatar Strait feederPatterson PeppleMaleska
Monday, April 20, 198739DAsian riverJoy L. WoukMaleska
Monday, December 22, 198614ASiberian riverBurnsMaleska
Monday, June 30, 198616AAsian riverNancy McCarthyMaleska
Tuesday, June 17, 198633AEast Asian riverBurnsMaleska
Friday, June 13, 198631DSino-Soviet riverGloria EvansMaleska
Sunday, June 8, 198625ALong river in NE AsiaBarry L. CohenMaleska
Thursday, May 15, 198625DU.S.S.R.-China riverJoy L. WoukMaleska
Monday, April 7, 198641ANE Asian riverVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Wednesday, December 18, 198512DAsian riverMary C. WhittenMaleska
Wednesday, November 13, 198541DAsian riverJeffrey A. MercerMaleska
Friday, August 30, 19856DEast Asian riverWilliam CanineMaleska
Monday, June 24, 198515AU.S.S.R.-China river boundaryNancy McCarthyMaleska
Friday, January 18, 19854DRiver between Manchuria and the U.S.S.R.Kathryn RighterMaleska
Sunday, January 13, 19859DU.S.S.R.-China border riverJim PageMaleska
Sunday, May 6, 198435DSino-Russian border riverBeverly TivinMaleska
Friday, July 15, 198314AKhabarovsk's riverWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wednesday, December 15, 198225ARiver between Manchuria and U.S.S.R.J. Samuel SmartMaleska
Saturday, November 13, 19822DKhabarovsk's riverWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, August 14, 19828DSino-Russian riverRobert KatzMaleska
Saturday, October 3, 198134ASino-Soviet border riverVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Thursday, May 28, 198116ASino-Soviet riverJim ModneyMaleska
Saturday, February 28, 198127DRussian bayBernice GordonMaleska
Friday, August 8, 198037ARiver rising in MongoliaEli WesoffMaleska
Thursday, March 13, 198016ASoviet-Manchurian riverJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Monday, August 13, 19792DAsian riverHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Tuesday, June 26, 197960AAsian riverHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Monday, June 4, 197948DAsian riverHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thursday, April 19, 197948DSino-Russian riverWeilMaleska
Thursday, January 18, 197914ARiver of AsiaWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Friday, November 17, 197851DRiver of AsiaWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, June 25, 197876AGreat Asian riverLouis BaronMaleska
Tuesday, February 28, 197811DSino-Russian riverHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Tuesday, May 17, 197732DSino-Russian riverArnold MossMaleska
Monday, August 23, 197616AAsian riverReginald L. JohnsonWeng
Friday, June 18, 197637AAsian riverAnn JenkinsWeng
Monday, June 7, 197651DAsian riverHerb L. RisteenWeng
Tuesday, March 16, 19767DRiver of AsiaMillerWeng
Monday, January 5, 197612DAsian riverHerb L. RisteenWeng
Wednesday, June 4, 197527DAsian boundary riverSara V. TuckermanWeng
Saturday, May 31, 197526AChina border riverJack LuzzattoWeng
Monday, November 4, 19743DAsian riverHenry V. StrakaWeng
Sunday, October 20, 197435DAsian riverBert RosenfieldWeng
Monday, June 17, 19743DRiver of AsiaWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Monday, June 10, 197414AAsian riverHerb L. RisteenWeng
Thursday, December 20, 19732DAsian border riverUnknownWeng
Tuesday, September 18, 197319DRiver of AsiaUnknownWeng
Monday, March 12, 19737DRiver in AsiaUnknownWeng
Wednesday, February 14, 19731ARiver of AsiaMel RosenWeng
Wednesday, February 7, 197315AAsian boundary riverUnknownWeng
Wednesday, November 22, 19722DAsian boundary riverUnknownWeng
Tuesday, September 14, 197135DAsian border riverUnknownWeng
Saturday, August 28, 197132DAsian border riverUnknownWeng
Friday, August 6, 197116AAsian riverUnknownWeng
Wednesday, September 2, 197012DGreat Asian riverUnknownWeng
Wednesday, August 5, 197013AAsian riverUnknownWeng
Sunday, June 14, 197019AKomsomolsk's riverWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Wednesday, June 10, 19707DSiberian riverUnknownWeng
Monday, March 9, 197031DManchurian border riverUnknownWeng
Tuesday, November 18, 196931DRiver of Asia.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, October 1, 196961AAsian river.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, August 27, 19692DBorder river of Asia.UnknownWeng
Sunday, July 6, 196963AAsian riverBert BeamanWeng
Sunday, June 29, 196961AAsiatic riverLewis C. BreakerWeng
Tuesday, May 6, 196916AGreat Asian river.UnknownWeng
Sunday, October 20, 196881AVladivostok's bayJack LuzzattoFarrar
Monday, October 7, 196832ARiver of NE Asia.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 15, 196894ASiberian riverAnne FoxFarrar
Saturday, September 7, 196810DThe Chinese call it Heilungkiang.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, July 13, 196814AManchurian border river.UnknownFarrar
Friday, April 19, 196823ARiver into Tatar Strait.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 17, 1968135D3,000-mile river of Asia.Anne FoxFarrar
Tuesday, November 21, 196735DManchurian border river.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, November 4, 196726DAsian river.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 15, 196714DAsian river.Sidney LambertFarrar
Tuesday, September 26, 196749DRiver of eastern Asia.William LutwiniakFarrar
Monday, July 31, 196763ARiver of E Asia.William LutwiniakFarrar
Wednesday, July 12, 196730AManchurian border river.UnknownFarrar
Friday, June 16, 196756DSiberian river.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tuesday, March 21, 196711DRiver of NE Asia.William LutwiniakFarrar
Wednesday, February 1, 196743A2,900-mile Asian river.Thomas E. DevlinFarrar
Monday, August 29, 196648DRiver on Manchurian border.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 3, 196647AManchurian boundary river.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 11, 196516DAsian river.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Friday, May 7, 196554D2,900-mi. Asian river.UnknownFarrar
Friday, February 5, 196553D2,900-mile river of Asia.UnknownFarrar
Monday, December 21, 196415ARiver into Tartary Strait.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 6, 1964104AAsian river.W. E. JonesFarrar
Saturday, July 4, 196426DRiver into Tatar StraitUnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 16, 196466AAsian river.George LaczkoFarrar
Sunday, January 12, 19641ASino-Russian river.John ByrneFarrar
Tuesday, December 17, 196315AAsian river.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Monday, November 11, 19631ARiver of Asia.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Tuesday, October 29, 196339AManchu river.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 14, 19639DKhabarovsk's river.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Saturday, December 29, 19622DGreat river of Asia.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Friday, April 13, 196246ARiver of E. Asia.Brice MetcalfeFarrar
Sunday, March 4, 1962156AAsian river.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, February 4, 1962100DAsian river.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Sunday, December 3, 1961106DRiver into Tartary Strait.A. H. Drummond Jr.Farrar
Monday, October 23, 196134ARiver in Asia.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, August 10, 19616ARiver of Asia.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 7, 196159DRiver in Asia.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, May 13, 19618DRiver of eastern Asia.Louise EarnestFarrar
Saturday, April 8, 196160DSiberian river.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 24, 196144AManchurian river.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, July 27, 19609DBorder river of Manchuria.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 1, 196062ARiver on Soviet-Manchuria boundary.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 30, 196046AGreat river of Asia.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 12, 196012DRiver of eastern Asia.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 16, 196023DRiver of NE Asia.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 2, 196063ARiver into Tatar Strait.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 27, 19599DRiver into Tatar Strait.Sidney LambertFarrar
Saturday, September 12, 195937DRiver into Tatar Strait.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 17, 195952DRiver in eastern Asia.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Friday, April 24, 195914AManchurian border river.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sunday, March 22, 1959129DAsian river.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Monday, February 9, 195958AGreat river of AsiaThomas MeekinFarrar
Monday, August 25, 195811DManchurian border river.Roberta MorseFarrar
Wednesday, May 28, 195814AManchurian river.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Saturday, May 3, 195854DRiver of E. Asia.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tuesday, March 4, 195862ARiver into Tartary Strait.Bernice GordonFarrar
Saturday, November 9, 195714ARusso-Manchurian border river.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 24, 195738ARiver of Northeast Asia.Herbert LyleFarrar
Wednesday, March 27, 19572DAsian river.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Friday, February 15, 195755ARiver of NE Asia.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Saturday, December 8, 195613ARiver 2,700 miles long.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Monday, July 16, 195624DRiver in Asia.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tuesday, May 15, 19562DLong river in Asia.Bernice GordonFarrar
Monday, April 16, 19562DRiver of Asia.UnknownFarrar
Monday, January 30, 195617ARiver in Asia.Jo BodleFarrar
Wednesday, December 14, 19552DRiver in Asia.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 21, 195542AImportant river of Asia.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, March 27, 195550ASiberian river.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tuesday, March 22, 195555DAsian border river.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 9, 195551DManchuria's boundary river.William S. WoodsFarrar
Wednesday, January 5, 195538ARiver of eastern Asia.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, October 26, 195414ARiver into Tatar Strait.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Saturday, May 8, 195414AAsian river.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Thursday, April 1, 195437AKhabarovsk’s river.UnknownFarrar
Friday, February 19, 195432DAsian river.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Monday, October 12, 195311D2,900-mile river into Tartary Strait.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 10, 195340D1,767-mile river into Tatar Strait.Martha BrownleeFarrar
Thursday, June 18, 195316AThis divides Manchuria from U. S. S. R.Alice H. CookFarrar
Monday, April 13, 195353DOne of the great streams of the world.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Monday, February 23, 195355ARiver between Manchuria and Russia.Edward BucklerFarrar
Thursday, December 18, 195253DRiver on north boundary of Manchuria.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 23, 195217DAsiatic river.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Monday, August 25, 195244D2,700-mile river into the Sea of Okhotsk.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 20, 195281ARiver into Sakhalin gulf.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Saturday, April 5, 195236ARiver boundary of China.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 20, 195210ARiver of Asia, 2,700 miles.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 21, 195130A2800-mi. Siberian river.J. L. WilkinsonFarrar
Friday, October 5, 195116AOne of the headwaters of Asia.S. A. KayFarrar
Saturday, September 22, 19513DRiver boundary in northeast Asia.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, August 9, 19512DRiver in Siberia.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, June 30, 195154DRiver forming north border of Manchuria.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, May 2, 195119ARiver between Manchuria and Soviet Russia.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 1, 195135DGreat Asian river, 2,700 miles.Leonard GoldbergFarrar
Sunday, February 25, 195115DRiver on N boundary of Manchuria.W. E. JonesFarrar
Friday, November 10, 195053DSiberian river.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 7, 195047AMao's N. E. border.Alice H. CookFarrar
Sunday, April 17, 194960DSiberian river.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sunday, June 13, 194846DRiver between Manchuria and Siberia.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, February 22, 194858DRiver in the domain of Kublai Khan.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, September 2, 19458DRiver flowing into Sakhalin Gulf.L. K. PetersFarrar
Sunday, July 22, 194521AVladivostok's province.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sunday, January 14, 194551DRiver bordering N. Manchuria.Bert StoreyFarrar
Sunday, October 15, 194470DRiver forming N. Manchurian border.Bert StoreyFarrar
Sunday, May 28, 19447DHeilungkiang.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sunday, April 30, 194458DRiver bordering Manchukuo.Alexis P. BoodbergFarrar
Sunday, October 25, 194222ALargest river of Far East Russia.Alexis P. BoodbergFarrar
Sunday, August 9, 194299A2,700-mile river between Manchuria and Soviet Russia.Herbert EttensonFarrar