Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

14 Results

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, December 27, 201416AHow one might play a love balladDavid Phillips
Friday, August 8, 20142DLovingly, on a music scoreBruce Haight
Sunday, June 17, 201262DLovingly, to a musicianKyle T. Dolan
Sunday, June 27, 201037ALovingly, in musicMichael J. Doran
Thursday, June 15, 20062DSpanish sherry (2)Adam Cohen
Sunday, October 25, 199819ASpanish sherry (2)Nancy Nicholson Joline

8 results for AMOROSO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, October 20, 198954AItalian loverMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sunday, June 1, 198692ALoving, to LorenCharles M. DeberMaleska
Sunday, June 6, 198257DTenderly, in musicRichard SilvestriMaleska
Friday, April 17, 198137DWith tenderness: Mus. dir.C. J. AngioMaleska
Sunday, May 18, 198047ATenderly, in musicA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, December 31, 196715ASherry.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, December 20, 1959110AIn music, tenderly.John F. ByrneFarrar
Thursday, September 10, 195959AIn music, tenderly.Norton RhoadesFarrar