Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

19 Results for AMEBAE

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

Wednesday, February 25, 20158ALives in a cell?Michael Shteyman
Thursday, September 20, 201232APond creaturesJohn R. Conrad
Wednesday, November 23, 20119DSingle-celled creaturesIan Livengood
Friday, May 22, 200951AReal low life?Manny Nosowsky
Wednesday, December 27, 200043AUnicellular life (2)Michael S. Maurer and Bonnie Prystowsky
Sunday, October 25, 199853ALab slide objects, oftenNancy Nicholson Joline
Thursday, April 18, 199660AProtozoansA. J. Santora
Sunday, June 11, 199573DMarine biology subjectCoral Amende
Wednesday, May 3, 199534ATiny organismsChuck Deodene
Friday, April 21, 199545DUnicellular life (2)Rand H. Burns
Friday, February 10, 199524APseudopodal organismsRaymond Hamel

8 results for AMEBAE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Thursday, November 14, 199124AProtozoansPatterson PeppleMaleska
Sunday, March 8, 198735DOne-celled creaturesWilson McBeathMaleska
Sunday, August 2, 198111DOne-celled animalsBert RosenfieldMaleska
Wednesday, March 11, 198154AMicroscopic animalsEli WesoffMaleska
Thursday, January 18, 197942APond lifeWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, February 15, 197760ASimple organismsMel RosenWeng
Sunday, March 9, 1975105DProtozoa: Var.Maura B. JacobsonWeng
Wednesday, February 26, 195860ASimple life forms.UnknownFarrar