Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

15 Results for ALCAPP

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, June 14, 201513ACreator of Stupefyin' Jones (2)Randolph Ross
Wednesday, October 16, 20131ACreator of Fearless FosdickSamuel A. Donaldson
Saturday, June 6, 20091ACreator of Stupefyin' Jones (2)Doug Peterson
Sunday, November 14, 200488DMammy Yokum's creator (2)Harvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Wednesday, October 15, 200343DDogpatch's creatorJohn Greenman
Friday, September 6, 200234DCartoonist who helped start an amusement park in ArkansasManny Nosowsky
Sunday, May 5, 2002122AMammy Yokum's creator (2)Patrick Berry

8 results for ALCAPP from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, January 24, 199026DDogpatch creatorRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sunday, March 2, 198695AFounder of DogpatchBarbara Lunder GillisMaleska
Sunday, June 29, 197566DDogpatch creatorA. J. SantoraWeng
Sunday, May 10, 197077DCartoonistMary M. MurdochWeng
Saturday, April 1, 196718DContemporary cartoonist.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sunday, July 18, 19651ACurrent cartoonist.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Wednesday, July 4, 195615ACreator of the Yokums.Henry A. WolfeFarrar
Friday, September 18, 195344DTV panelist and cartoonist.Jack LuzzattoFarrar