Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

13 Results

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, March 30, 201121D"Sealed With ___"Erik Wennstrom
Tuesday, January 12, 201020APart of S.W.A.K.Patrick Blindauer and Rebecca Young
Sunday, February 10, 200821DWords sung before and after "is just"Bill Zais
Saturday, July 26, 199710DWords after "You must remember this"Richard Hughes

9 results for AKISS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, June 20, 199311DV. Herbert's "___ in the Dark"Jan HurschmannMaleska
Tuesday, August 25, 19921A"Or leave ___ but in the cup": JonsonNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Tuesday, September 20, 198817AHerbert's "___ in the Dark"Betty JorgensenMaleska
Sunday, May 24, 198776APart of S.W.A.K.S. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Sunday, May 11, 198649A"The coward does it with ___"Virginia P. AbelsonMaleska
Thursday, November 8, 197317A"The coward does it with ___"UnknownWeng
Tuesday, January 4, 19668D"In the dark" item.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, November 15, 196227A"___ for Cinderella," Barrie play.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 28, 19628D"Make me immortal with ___!"UnknownFarrar