Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

23 Results for AIRING

8 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Wednesday, February 20, 201369AOn (2)John Farmer
Saturday, December 2, 20062DPutting onBob Klahn
Tuesday, March 4, 200322ABeing broadcastAlan Arbesfeld
Friday, July 21, 200046DOn (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, September 17, 199952APutting on the linePatrick D. Berry
Sunday, October 12, 199722ABroadcast, e.g.Nancy Salomon
Sunday, January 28, 1996108AOn nowM. W. Perry
Thursday, November 24, 199443DTV broadcastFran and Lou Sabin

15 results for AIRING from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Wednesday, June 10, 199227DOutdoors walkBernice GordonMaleska
Sunday, January 19, 19925DExposure outdoorsStanley GlassMaleska
Monday, July 9, 199042AAlfresco exposureEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Friday, March 30, 198449ABrief walkClavanMaleska
Monday, January 21, 198045AShort walk outdoorsBrumbauchMaleska
Monday, May 2, 197745DTV broadcastAlfio MicciMaleska
Monday, May 5, 196941DExposing.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, March 29, 196749AVentilating.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Thursday, June 21, 196243AConstitutional.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 1, 196247DA walk outdoors.Roberta MorseFarrar
Saturday, May 13, 196146AWalk outdoors.Louise EarnestFarrar
Sunday, February 19, 1961149APublicizing.LavengroFarrar
Thursday, March 20, 195831DOutdoor walk.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Friday, November 17, 195054AA walk in the park.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 12, 1948112AExposure.J. P. WordenFarrar