Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

23 Results for AIDER

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Wednesday, May 21, 200812DGood SamaritanDave Mackey
Sunday, October 16, 20057DAmbulance attendant, oftenCon Pederson
Wednesday, January 2, 200217ASupport person (2)Sarah Keller
Saturday, September 2, 200047ASupport person (2)Rich Norris

19 results for AIDER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wednesday, November 2, 198830DFirst-___ (A.R.C. worker)Rita YelleMaleska
Sunday, October 3, 1982124DLegal helpCharles BaronMaleska
Sunday, March 28, 198267ALegal helpTom MixonMaleska
Sunday, January 31, 198219A___ by verdictAlfio MicciMaleska
Sunday, July 9, 197883D___ by verdictHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thursday, February 4, 197145DLegal act of helpUnknownWeng
Friday, May 15, 197061AAct of help, in lawUnknownWeng
Wednesday, January 14, 197068A___ by verdict, in lawUnknownWeng
Wednesday, March 16, 196627DBefriender.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 5, 196415ATo help: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 9, 196231DTo help: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, January 18, 196218AHelpful one.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 25, 196148AHelpful one.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, January 29, 195525DSupporter.Mel TaubFarrar
Wednesday, June 2, 195431DHelper.Ellsworth SmithFarrar
Sunday, March 28, 194823AAssistant.Hilda E. AllenFarrar
Sunday, January 28, 194544DAssistant.Harriot CookeFarrar
Sunday, January 24, 1943128APromoter.J. C. DoesburgFarrar
Sunday, August 30, 194257ABefriender.Louis JenkinsFarrar