Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

39 Results for AHOT

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, November 16, 20125DOn ___ streakVictor Fleming
Sunday, August 26, 201240D"Cat on ___ Tin Roof" (2)Amanda Yesnowitz and Doug Peterson
Friday, April 16, 201040A"That's ___ one!"Eric Berlin
Tuesday, September 30, 200826D"There'll be ___ time ..."Allan E. Parrish
Tuesday, January 30, 200724DOn ___ streak (lucky)Nancy Salomon
Wednesday, December 14, 200550DOn ___ streak (winning)James R. Leeds
Sunday, June 18, 199531A"Cat on _____ Tin Roof" (2)Rich Norris
Tuesday, January 31, 19957D"Cat on _____..."Albert J. Klaus
Monday, June 20, 199448A16-Across's "Cat on _____Tin Roof"Bette Sue Cohen

30 results for AHOT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, October 15, 199314A"All in ___ and copper sky": ColeridgeDorothy ElliottTaub
Monday, January 18, 199314A"Cat on ___ Tin Roof"Bert H. KruseMaleska
Friday, August 7, 199217A"Cat on ___ Tin Roof"Bob SefickMaleska
Monday, May 4, 199215A"Cat on ___ . . . "Michael S. MaurerMaleska
Wednesday, December 11, 199115A"There'll be ___ time . . . "Arthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Wednesday, June 5, 199132A" . . . but ___ temper leaps . . . ": Shak.Martin Ashwood-SmithMaleska
Tuesday, November 29, 198831D"Cat on ___ Tin Roof"WhittenMaleska
Thursday, July 23, 198731A"There'll be ___ time . . . "Louis SabinMaleska
Monday, May 18, 198730D"Cat on ___ Tin Roof"Evelyn BenshoofMaleska
Sunday, October 19, 198681DLike ___ knife through butterNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Monday, October 21, 198553D"Cat on ___ Tin Roof"Frank GearyMaleska
Friday, August 16, 19852D"Cat on ___ Tin Roof"WhittenMaleska
Thursday, April 28, 19833D"Cat on ___ Tin Roof"Eugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Monday, March 27, 19782D"Cat on ___ Tin Roof"Mrs. John FabbroniMaleska
Monday, July 11, 197737A"There'll be ___ time . . . "Jim PageMaleska
Thursday, September 30, 197664A"There'll be ___ time . . . "Beverly J. SewardWeng
Saturday, April 26, 197527D"There'll be ___ time . . . "Bert BeamanWeng
Friday, May 31, 197412D"There'll be ___ time in . . . "Sophie FiermanWeng
Sunday, March 25, 197375DGet ___ tipA. J. SantoraWeng
Wednesday, May 24, 197254D"There'll be ___ time . . . "UnknownWeng
Sunday, January 2, 197238D“There’ll be ___ time . . . ”Frances HansenWeng
Wednesday, February 10, 197116ALike ___ potatoUnknownWeng
Wednesday, October 7, 19703D"There'll be ___ time in . . . "UnknownWeng
Monday, June 13, 19661D"Cat on ___ Tin Roof."UnknownFarrar
Saturday, April 10, 196571A"Cat on ___ Tin Roof."UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 20, 196434D"Cat on ___ Tin Roof."James E. Hinish, Jr.Farrar
Saturday, November 18, 196110A"There'll be ___ time . . . "UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, July 1, 195850A"There'll be ___ time in the old town . . . "Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Monday, November 14, 195556DLike ___ potato.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 10, 1955121A"There'll be ___ time . . . "Jules ArensbergFarrar