Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

14 Results

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, April 15, 201292ALiterally, "my Lord"Kevin G. Der
Wednesday, October 27, 201061AHebrew name for GodJay Kaskel
Saturday, January 24, 200916AHebrew title for God (2)Mark Diehl
Sunday, June 25, 200650DHebrew title for God (2)Jim Page
Friday, July 9, 200454AHebrew title of respect for GodDavid Liben-Nowell
Saturday, August 17, 20022D50-Across, in HebrewFrank Longo
Sunday, September 15, 199613DAnother name for GodA. K. Justin

7 results for ADONAI from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, May 11, 199252DTitle of reverence to HebrewsSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sunday, June 1, 198620AA Hebrew name for GodCharles M. DeberMaleska
Friday, June 24, 198319DA Hebrew name for GodKevin WrayMaleska
Sunday, August 24, 198086DLord or God, in HebrewJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sunday, January 21, 197981DGod: Heb.Virginia P. AbelsonMaleska
Sunday, March 12, 1972104AHebrew word for GodAnthony MorseWeng
Sunday, February 19, 196161DLord.LavengroFarrar