Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

28 Results

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, November 28, 201460AOne way to study (2)Tracy Gray
Thursday, January 9, 201443AOverseas (3)Caleb Emmons
Saturday, September 1, 201247DOne way to study (2)Tim Croce
Thursday, March 10, 20113DOne way to travel or studyMatt Ginsberg
Sunday, February 13, 201167ANot in the countryIan Livengood
Saturday, August 22, 20092DIn wide circulationKaren M. Tracey
Thursday, February 21, 200821DOverseas (3)Peter A. Collins
Sunday, November 4, 20078DOut of the countryBob Klahn
Saturday, July 8, 20001DNot at home, perhapsRandolph Ross
Thursday, March 26, 199831AIn Europe, sayCathy Millhauser
Wednesday, October 22, 199719DOverseas (3)John D. Leavy

1 result for ABROAD from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
March 24, 2013acrosticOOff in foreign climesEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon

16 results for ABROAD from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Saturday, May 22, 19939DOverseasChristy RidleyMaleska
Friday, July 24, 19929DOverseasEli WesoffMaleska
Friday, October 25, 199162AOverseasPatterson PeppleMaleska
Thursday, August 16, 198446AOut of the countryTap OsbornMaleska
Sunday, October 30, 19836DTwain's "A Tramp ___"Barry L. CohenMaleska
Tuesday, June 7, 198326AOverseasLois SidwayMaleska
Saturday, December 22, 19799DOverseasA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, March 11, 197982D"A Tramp ___": TwainArnold MossMaleska
Monday, June 5, 19785DOn the ContinentAlfio MicciMaleska
Saturday, March 25, 197831AOverseasWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, April 28, 19755DOut of the countryWossWeng
Wednesday, January 10, 196225AIn circulation.Charles CrossFarrar
Sunday, March 5, 19611AFar and wide.Christine ValenceFarrar
Monday, June 20, 196046AAt large.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 6, 196037DOverseas.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, March 25, 195940DOverseas.Sidney LambertFarrar