Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

41 Results for YOYOS

23 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, April 10, 201539AAssesDavid Phillips
Monday, October 27, 201467AToys on strings (2)Stanley Newman
Friday, June 6, 201464AGoes on and off diets, sayKameron Austin Collins
Sunday, August 25, 2013132AJerksVictor Barocas
Sunday, April 3, 201158AIdiotsOliver Hill and Eliza Bagg
Saturday, February 26, 201126AGoofballsBob Peoples
Saturday, September 11, 201053DShows great instabilityBrad Wilber
Tuesday, July 28, 200963AFluctuates wildly (2)Tony Orbach
Thursday, April 2, 200918DDingbatsBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, February 22, 200949AFluctuates wildly (2)Barry C. Silk & Doug Peterson
Sunday, July 6, 200815DGoes up and down (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Saturday, June 28, 200818AThey come with strings attachedByron Walden
Wednesday, June 18, 200855DToys that have their ups and downsAdam Fromm
Sunday, January 23, 200587DGoes up and down (2)Joe DiPietro
Friday, May 7, 200444DThey may give you many happy returnsManny Nosowsky
Tuesday, March 9, 200474AGoes up and down and ...Sarah Keller
Monday, September 23, 200255DDuncan toysPeter Gordon
Tuesday, April 23, 200251AToys on strings (2)Bob Peoples and Nancy Salomon
Sunday, January 3, 199917DThey can sleep while you watchRandolph Ross
Monday, July 6, 199831DThey're used in walking the dogSheldon Benardo
Thursday, March 5, 199818DIs wildly unstableWayne Robert Williams
Sunday, October 26, 199771DShows wild instabilityCathy Millhauser
Sunday, November 5, 1995102DNinniesDean Niles

1 result for YOYOS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
October 3, 1999diagramless44AThey have strings attachedFrank Longo

17 results for YOYOS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tuesday, December 22, 199224DDum-dums, to RicklesArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Sunday, January 27, 199143DVacillatesJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Friday, December 22, 198941ANerds, to Don RicklesLois SidwayMaleska
Tuesday, March 7, 198933DStringed toysDon GroatMaleska
Wednesday, January 7, 198710DToys with strings attachedPeter SwiftMaleska
Sunday, February 6, 198320AStringed playthingsRichard SilvestriMaleska
Saturday, September 9, 197239AStringed toysUnknownWeng
Friday, November 26, 19718DToysUnknownWeng
Sunday, October 25, 197036AToysAlfio MicciWeng
Wednesday, September 6, 196734DToys.Thomas E. DevlinFarrar
Friday, April 2, 196541DCertain toys.UnknownFarrar
Friday, June 19, 196443AKids' toys.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 26, 196471AToys.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sunday, August 18, 196341DToys.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Sunday, November 20, 196078AToys that seem to defy gravity.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sunday, August 16, 19596DToys.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Monday, October 14, 195723APlaythings for junior.Mel TaubFarrar