Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

11 Results for YIPPEE

7 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, June 12, 201129D"Goody goody gumdrops!"C. W. Stewart
Wednesday, July 7, 201069A"Woo-hoo!"Will Nediger
Sunday, May 3, 200962A"Yahoo!"Caleb Madison
Sunday, May 8, 200587DWinner's cryJim Page
Saturday, October 18, 20031D"Huzzah!"Myles Callum
Sunday, March 29, 199894DArdent cryRobert H. Wolfe
Sunday, November 23, 1997104A"Hooray!"Christopher Hurt and Derek Tague

4 results for YIPPEE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, May 15, 199224ACry of delightMichael J. ParrisMaleska
Wednesday, April 24, 197425AJubilant soundWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Thursday, September 24, 195939AShout heard at a rodeo.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 21, 195238AJunior's Christmas comment.Harold T. BersFarrar