Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

12 Results

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, August 6, 201020DGoes up a degree or twoPatrick Berry
Friday, February 27, 200934ALoosens (up)Joe DiPietro
Thursday, April 26, 200748AStarts to like, with "to"Mike Nothnagel
Monday, May 11, 199827DBathes in sunlightGregory E. Paul

8 results for WARMS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, October 28, 198497DEnlivensJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Monday, July 30, 197924D___ up (becomes friendly)H. Hastings ReddallMaleska
Wednesday, February 28, 19796DReheatsJean J. DavisonMaleska
Saturday, July 2, 197718AHeats upWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thursday, February 21, 19749DReadies the rollsSara V. TuckermanWeng
Friday, December 31, 197147AGrows friendlyUnknownWeng
Monday, January 19, 19701AExcitesUnknownWeng
Friday, January 8, 196535DBecomes friendly (to).UnknownFarrar