Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

21 Results for VERST

Only 1 Shortz Era entry found. Click the date to see the answer in context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, February 28, 1999101AExperienced, old-styleDave Tuller

1 result for VERST from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
January 4, 2009acrosticIRussian measure equal to 3,500 feetEmily Cox and Henry Rathvon

19 results for VERST from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, June 20, 1993100AFormer Russian measure of distanceJan HurschmannMaleska
Sunday, November 17, 1991123DFormer Russian measureJune A. BoggsMaleska
Friday, November 13, 198742AFormer Russian linear measureBert RosenfieldMaleska
Wednesday, July 31, 198527DRussian linear measureWilliam CanineMaleska
Sunday, April 14, 198553DRussian lengthBert H. KruseMaleska
Sunday, November 25, 198470DFormer Russian linear measureBert RosenfieldMaleska
Saturday, April 11, 198118DFormer Russian distanceJim ModneyMaleska
Tuesday, February 14, 196722D2/3 mile, in Moscow.Jean ReedFarrar
Friday, October 28, 196622A2/3 mile, in Russia.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, September 6, 196249DRussian measure of length.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, August 3, 196148D2/3 mile, in Russia.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, February 16, 196163A2/3 mile, in Russia.UnknownFarrar
Friday, September 20, 195726ARussian measure of distance.Mary D. WeisserFarrar
Friday, July 26, 195761AAbout 2/3 mile in Russia.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 4, 195429DIn Russia, about 2/3 mile.Isaac KertFarrar
Sunday, March 7, 195427DRussian measure, 2/3 mile.Harold T. BersFarrar
Wednesday, January 24, 195125DTwo-thirds of a mile, in Russia.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 4, 194915DIn Russia, about three-fifths mi.Alberta N BurtonFarrar
Sunday, January 16, 1944104ATwo-thirds of a mile in Russia.Thomas MeekinFarrar