Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Consider giving $10, $20, or more so this site can continue to provide in-depth analysis of NYT puzzles. Thank you!

Donate any amount and get full access to XWord Info for a year.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

60 Results for VALSE

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

Wednesday, November 20, 201314ARavel's "La ___" (3)Peter A. Collins
Thursday, April 14, 201130DRavel's "La ___" (3)Pete Muller
Monday, January 17, 201128DSibelius's "___ Triste" (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, February 10, 201041DFrench formal danceEd Sessa
Sunday, October 29, 20064DDance in FranceElizabeth C. Gorski
Thursday, April 7, 200524DFrench dancePatrick Merrell
Saturday, July 24, 200440ASchubert's "___ sentimentale"Dana Motley
Tuesday, February 18, 200332DWith 6-Down, Sibelius workHolden Baker
Sunday, January 9, 200045ARavel's "La ___" (3)Charles M. Deber
Sunday, December 29, 199688ASchubert pieceB. White
Tuesday, December 24, 199662ARavel work, with "La"E. C. Gorski
Wednesday, April 6, 19941ASibelius's "_____ Triste" (2)Ed Stein

48 results for VALSE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

Saturday, March 20, 199332DConcert pieceWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Wednesday, June 27, 199043A"___ Triste": SibeliusMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Thursday, November 30, 198953D"___ Triste": SibeliusDorothy CannanMaleska
Wednesday, January 25, 198929DRavel's "La ___"Rhonda KrausMaleska
Sunday, November 13, 19882D"___ Triste": SibeliusRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Sunday, August 21, 198881A"___ Triste": SibeliusT. W. UnderhillMaleska
Saturday, May 14, 198820ASibelius's "___ triste"Charles J. MatontiMaleska
Thursday, February 26, 198715ARavel's "La ___"Elaine GeorgeMaleska
Thursday, November 13, 198630DConcert pieceIrene SmullyanMaleska
Thursday, August 28, 19866D"___ Triste": SibeliusJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Wednesday, August 22, 19846D"La ___ des Toréadors"Mary S. SnyderMaleska
Sunday, September 11, 198382ARavel's "La ___"Alfio MicciMaleska
Wednesday, August 17, 198334A"___ Triste"William CanineMaleska
Sunday, March 27, 198390AConcert pieceBernice GordonMaleska
Thursday, July 2, 198111D"___ Mélancolique," Liszt compositionRaymond F. EisnerMaleska
Thursday, January 4, 197918ASibelius's "___ Triste"Ruth N. SchultzMaleska
Friday, January 7, 197737DConcert pieceSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Friday, September 17, 197612DFrench danceDennis ListortWeng
Sunday, September 30, 197370ADance, in ParisJack LuzzattoWeng
Wednesday, June 27, 197354DFrench danceUnknownWeng
Wednesday, November 29, 197219D"___ Triste"UnknownWeng
Thursday, June 11, 197021AConcert pieceUnknownWeng
Monday, April 20, 19705A"___ Triste"UnknownWeng
Tuesday, November 4, 196924A___ Triste.UnknownWeng
Friday, October 10, 196933DFrench dance.UnknownWeng
Monday, July 1, 19685AA dance in France.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, August 3, 19656DStrauss opus.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, March 4, 196545ADance, in France.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, October 4, 196461DPiece of music.Sidney LambertFarrar
Saturday, September 26, 196429ADanse.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, May 30, 196453DPiece of music.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 17, 196348AComposition in three-quarter timeUnknownFarrar
Saturday, May 4, 196341DFrench dance.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 27, 196323AConcert piece.S. A. KayFarrar
Sunday, December 17, 196184DFrench dance.Sidney LambertFarrar
Friday, October 27, 196128ADance: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, September 26, 196119AMusetta's dance.UnknownFarrar
Monday, October 20, 195831A"___ Triste."Bertha NelsonFarrar
Friday, December 14, 195624AStrauss opus.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 26, 19565DConcert piece.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, January 17, 19564D"___ Triste."Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Monday, May 9, 195531DChopin opus.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sunday, February 28, 195447A“___ Triste.”Roberta MorseFarrar
Sunday, August 30, 19531DDance piece.Roberta H. MorseFarrar
Monday, June 8, 195351DPiece of dance music.Bernice GordonFarrar
Wednesday, May 9, 195141ARavel's "La ___."UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, January 24, 195128DRavel's "La ___."UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 31, 194978DWaltz: French.Max GeistFarrar