It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

20 Results for ULTIMA

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, December 6, 201645DFinal syllable of a wordEd Sessa
Thursday, September 24, 20095A___ Thule, distant unknown landBrendan Emmett Quigley
Friday, December 30, 199446DLast syllable of a wordWayne Robert Williams

17 results for ULTIMA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, June 18, 199258A___ ThuleC. McInerneyMaleska
Sunday, July 23, 1989100DLast syllable of a wordNancy N. JolineMaleska
Wednesday, May 25, 198814AWord's last syllableDorothy DavisMaleska
Friday, January 8, 198850D___ ThuleKay SullivanMaleska
Sunday, November 24, 1985117DLast syllable of a wordCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Thursday, June 16, 197749D___ Thule (remote goal)Ann JenkinsMaleska
Thursday, May 28, 197061ALast syllableUnknownWeng
Sunday, April 5, 197021A___ ThuleJoan DeRossoWeng
Wednesday, October 29, 196943DLast syllable.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 5, 196724A___ Thule.Helen FasuloFarrar
Saturday, August 3, 196343DLast syllable.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 23, 196111DLast syllable of a word.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Friday, February 17, 196118ALast syllable of a word.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, February 3, 195447D___ Thule.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, May 27, 195246D___ Thule (the farthest limit).UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 27, 194961ALast syllable of a word.Alice CookFarrar
Sunday, January 28, 1945105DFinal.Harriot CookeFarrar

News: The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.